We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
152
167
84
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
167
84
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here one night adjoining rooms walking distance to restaurants beautiful beach lovely hotel sea tidy noise pescara parking rent sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here for a night in Pescara and the hotel was great. It's located right on the beach! The beach is large and clean. They have a very nice patio area for going outside. Bar and eating area are really nice, modern and clean. Rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds.
The room didn't have an iron which i needed, however the front desk has them available if you need one.
Loved the room with our beach view!
Hotel is walking distance to restaurants and they have bikes for rent.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoozenVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Lion H, Responsabile reception at Sea Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for these words! We are so glad to know that you have been so good at our hotel, where we hope to have the chance to meet you soon again! A big hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Hotel is in a fabulous location - right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants, easy access, parking, electric bikes, and breakfast. Very noisy hotel and the air conditioning definitely needs some work. Constant temperature in the room was 28 Celsius - HOT! and we were told the AC was working and on...NOT
You could hear everything from the adjoining rooms. There was also moving furniture between 930-1100pm - not sure where it was coming from but both nights, same time lots of noise. other than that great location location location

Room tip: we requested a quiet room and did not get one perhaps be a bit more assertive when requesting or making the reservation
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 428lorib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Lion H, Responsabile reception at Sea Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Lori,
thank you for your choice and for this review. We are sorry for any problems you have had while you were on holiday and we hope to have the chance, in the future, to let you improve the opinion you have about our Hotel. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed just for one night, it was very good, clean and kind stuff. Breakfest was a little bit extra though , tasty and good choice of dishes , beach next to the hotel , and parking for your car ! very nice !

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank livadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Lion H, Responsabile reception at Sea Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Liva,
we are glad to know that you have spent a really good stay at our Hotel and we invite you to choose us again in the future, when you'll come on holiday in Italy! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

For people looking for entertainment is a very holiday type package is good.
Id prefer beaches that you have some privacy and not over crowed , not crowed with people but with things. sun beds, umbrellas etc...
It was not the hotel but the area of Pescara... cycling at the beach you could not appreciate a great view of the sea... only umbrellas.

The hotel was ok... maybe teen and younger people.
They are entertainment for children that is good. Breakfast and restaurant was ok, friendly staff.

Room tip: Higher floor... better view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Way exceeded our expectations! Staff was friendly and accommodating and location is unbeatable. Relaxing beach and pool and very close to many great restaurants. Definitely value for money. Very good for the family - we were very pleasantly surprised that when we booked a room for 4 that we ended up getting 2 adjoining rooms - 1 for the kids with a bunk bed and one for us. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blevtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Lion H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sea Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,
we are glad to read your review and to know that you have spent such a great stay at our hotel! It was our pleasure to host you and your family in our rooms (so, did you like our adjoining ones?) and we really hope to be again your first choice the next time you will come on holiday in Italy! A big hug! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews