We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing…absolutely breathtaking!”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
patio courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
front view
patio
courtyard
garden
garden
patio
patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
2 bathrooms
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Rosa' on the ground floor
first floor plan
ground floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
nickieph2...
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing…absolutely breathtaking!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I can't say enough about how amazing our stay was at La Casina Toscana. My boyfriend and I both had an amazing time here and both agreed it was the highlight of our 2 week vacation in Europe. The house is beautiful to say the least. It had everything we needed and more. My boyfriend and I both have kids, they did not accompany us on this stay however we both talked about what a perfect place La Casina is to bring our families on vacation. We had a car however there is a bus stop right around the corner which has a connection to the train. The house is a 5 minute walk to the main town which is gorgeous, however I would be perfectly content spending a couple days inside the house and in the yard just admiring the views. Davide is a great host, he went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and was very helpful in answering our questions and recommending places to eat and visit. He's very pleasant and nice. Thank you Davide for everything, we will definitely be seeing you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing town, host and home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thanks guys, you've been very kind!
I will be very happy to welcome you again, maybe together with your families!
See you soon and thanks again for everything!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely little house in Montepulciano”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here - Davide and his family were very hospitable.He is a very good communicator in English and was attentive without being intrusive.
An ideal location for us, though the property has a steep drive downwards to the house and could prove to be a little tricky in winter weather.
I would definitely recommend you visit for a comfortable self- catering base and would be happy to return myself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The renovated Tuscan farmhouse and cosy log fire
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you very much, I hope to welcome you again! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Many thanks, you were fantastic! I'll see you in your next holiday in Italy! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La Mesa, California
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attentiveness of host to all needs. Comfortableness of the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
I thank you from my heart, you are truly wonderful people; hope to see you soon, maybe during your next vacation !!! Thanks, Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, proximity to town
Liked least: Lack of drying towels in kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you very much, you are great people! I hope to see again soon!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing