We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
104
4
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
4
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piece of heaven heaven on earth stunning views short drive the location is perfect olive groves gino agriturismo landscape trips wines florence villa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

access to this property is down an unmade track about 2-3km.
the track is loose stone and has many potholes, gullies and rocks. you do not want to take a hire car down this road.
wi-fi doesn't work. property does not have its own wf-fi
we'd booked for 7 nights, paid upfront for 2 and stayed just one night. when i told gino we were leaving he just shrugged his shoulders.
he speaks only italian which when you are running a business attracting international visitors seems rather unhelpful.
there were one or two other problems which i won't dwell on but but i would not recommend this place.
can't understand the positive reviews

Room Tip: my tip is don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank swimthemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were enchanted with our stay at Agriturismo La Fraternita. The hearth of Tuscany with stunning views, beautiful and clean apartments, swimming pool.
Literally every single day of our 7 day stay we were admiring the surroundings, very different depending on time of day. Gino and Cinzia were very friendly and helpful.
The region of Montepulciano is a great starting point to visiting surroundings. It's also ca. 2,5h drive to Rome or 1,5h drive to Florence

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Szymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We found the place by accident as we were looking for a room to spend one night and keep exploring. We liked the place so much that we stayed 3 nights.
If you are looking for a fantastic quiet accommodation with stunning views of Montepulciano, wheat fields, olive groves, and at the same time sleep in a fantastically refurbished farm house you are in the right place. Plus, you get an awesome pool with views to Montepulciano. Gino and his staff were extremely helpful and kind with us. The place was very clean and cozy.
Tante grazie e aspettiamo ritornare l'anno prossimo!

Room Tip: Pick a room looking to Montepulciano ;)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Beautifully situated house, in which you can really relax, wonderful owners (greetings to Emma :-)
Good place for day trips, great pool.
Highly recommended, we will try to go back there someday.

Grzegorz

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrzegorzZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Comfortable, well equipped apartments with wonderful views and friendly, helpful and welcoming owners. Each apartment has its own private outside space and strong wifi signal throughout. This was our 4th visit and we hope to return again. Cinzia speaks good English but a little Italian is always appreciated. The location is convenient for so many places; Montepulciano, Pienza and delightful Monticchiello are on your doorstep with Florence only 90 mins by car, Sienna less than an hour away and Arezzo, Cortona, Perugia, Chiusi and even Assisi all day trip options.

Shopping Tip - Nearby Sinalunga has a large Coop Supermarket that does not close lunchtimes and is also open on Sundays.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews