We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panna Cotta from Heaven”

La Vineria di Montepulciano
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The guys from this restaurant have it all. Hospitality, fresh home made food, a good sense and passion. I was so happy when they told me some insights on how to make the best marmelade of red union and also pear. The plate we ordered was guided by some good wines from the area and the crown on our visit was the Panna Cotta. Panna Cotta with Vin Santo inside and a sauce of white whine with orange. It tasted like heaven.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Pliien67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We visited La Vieira a couple of times during our stay in Montepulciano. It was a highlight of our stay. The platter of meat, vegetable mousse and crostini with dips was really enjoyable. We got the single platter and had trouble finishing it. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. They explain exactly what you have on your platter and do that with a smile and good humour even when very busy. We would highly recommend La Vineria. Give it a go and you won't be disappointed. I almost forgot - don't forget the wine.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Cantour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Hands down our favorite place in Montepulciano! We were sat right in the doorway of this cute little joint, but despite what would be an awkward position to others was the perfect spot for us. The staff were really nice and welcoming, the playlist chilled and relaxed. We came for aperitivos before dinner. Ordered some olives to go with our drinks, but were pleasantly surprised when we were presented with a small board accompanying other small little bites along with our olives. It was a lovely evening and the guys there were helpful in recommending a great place for dinner. Wonderful place for drinks and antipasti!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Haiyen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve walked passed this place every day since we’ve been here but only today tried it, & now realised they are No.1 of 90.

I had a focatta which was amazing by the way, but my partner had the single platter. It was a massive portion, so handy when I’d finished my focatta could sample some of the platter, large portions & good value for money. Will be calling again before we leave. Best meal yet.
Thank you

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank sarahkekift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Read lots of good reviews so went looking for this - was surprised at how small the place was when we found it. Lovely friendly staff and one of the best platters I had in a week of constant meat and cheese boards (when in Tuscany!).
Great value, would have been a lovely to sit there all afternoon and drink their delicious local wines and beer but we were driving unfortunately.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank myless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vineria di Montepulciano also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Sant'Albino, Montepulciano
Pienza, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Vineria di Montepulciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing