We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
299
193
45
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
193
45
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the rooftop swimming pool hotel with friendly staff unbeatable price annex building hotel claims balcony room enjoyed our stay pisa airport local amenities very pleasant stay explore tuscany montecatini alto stayed in this hotel for nights sister hotel train times base for touring internet access
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

great location, good value for money - got free upgrade to balcony room as we booked direct with the hotel, that was good as the balcony had a good view over the street corner and was good to relax, and people watch !! breakfast was decent enough with plenty of choice, staff very friendly and overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BIGGINS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed here for a week in one of the front rooms with a balcony, fantastic view up the road towards Montecatini Alto.The hotel is quite basic and a little worn but, it is kept spotlessly clean, the staff are all very friendly and helpful.The breakfasts are excellent with everything you could want .Unfortunately our flight was cancelled and we had to find another three nights accommodation, Da Vinci was full but, we were offered a room at Boston opposite. When it came to the day to move there was a cancellation at Da Vinci so, we had a choice, we stayed here.
All our questions about the area, train times etc. were answered with a smile.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone
.Montecatini is a lovely quiet place with a few hidden gems and so easy to get to other places .We used the trains from Montecatini Terme which is a very short walk away. One day we went to Viareggio which is a beautiful town with a huge beach, well worth a visit.
One piece of advice take insect repellent if your prone to bites.
We didn't use the pool so, can't comment.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank huddlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

For the second time at hotel Boston/Da Vinci and had a very pleasant stay.Rooms were very clean, staff very helpful, very good full continental breakfast. Vegetarian meals could be better. Hotel is situated near shops and two railway stations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carinevanhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of a coach party. The hotel is situated in a lively town near the railway station. A lively old Italian hotel. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help. The food was good and plenty of it. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Drinks were reasonably priced. There was a swimming pool and a lively small garden area. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Hotel location: Takes about 1.5 hours if you;re lucky by train from Pisa airport. From Pisa airport get the pisamover (about 3 Euro) to Pisa Centrale. From there you can get to Lucca and then change at Lucca to get to Montecatini Centrale. From there the hotel is a 8 min walk.

Hotel surrounding areas: located in central Montcatini, easy access to the local shops, good food places and the Funiculare which takes you to Montecatini Alto and you have fantastic views of the town. Trains to Pisa / Florence leave regularly but do check before you travel EVERY day as they cancel / strikle when they feel like it.

Hotel itself: Rooms were very basic. TV only had 6 channels, only 1 in English which was the news. Makes you want to explore the surroundings even more lol. Room door would not close properly but this was sorted out promptly. They stop serving dinner at 9pm so you need to find somewhere else to eat if you;re late back from out of town. Pizza pasta bar across the road is good value and serves tasty food.

Hotel staff: always friendly and polite even though English was not their first language but we always managed to get what we needed. The only reason i gave a 3 / 5 and not 2 was because it's good value for money and staff were friendly.

Hotel Pool: the pool is only a 5 min walk across the road. Great views. No staff on hand there though so take what you need yourself including towels etc.

Hotel Restaurant: they do offer breakfast. Gluten free options were limited to packaged rice cakes, fruit. Had dinner there as part of the their 3 course deal (they change the deal every day and 3 courses cost 20 Euro per person, excluding drinks). Food was good, dessert was great. See pictures for portion sizes.

Any questions, let me know!
Happy travels :-)

Room Tip: Room 307 had a great view - ask for top floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank happytraveller140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews