Competent and friendly staff. Excelent food.standard room is clean , but small. We did not use the wellness and spa. Privat parkingarea. Central placed for trips to Florens, Siena, Lucca and other popular places in Tuscany.More
- Free Wifi
Competent and friendly staff. Excelent food.standard room is clean , but small. We did not use the wellness and spa. Privat parkingarea. Central placed for trips to Florens, Siena, Lucca and other popular places in Tuscany.MoreShow less
Dear Karin 3012,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Columbia wellness Spa for your trip in Tuscany!
Thank you for the kind review and for your nice feedback about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel and read that you had a lovely experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we value it very much. We thank you for emphasizing the cleanliness of our structure, the goodness of our breakfast and above all the professionalism of our staff, pride of our structure
We are truly glad that you have enjoyed our hotel, good service, strategic location and in the meantime we take note of all your suggestions in order to improve our service in the next future.
We genuinely try to make our guests' stays with us as personal and memorable
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. With best regards, Michela
The dining/breakfast staff were lovely, very friendly! Room was fairly clean and we got fresh towels daily.
However the manager was not very accommodating!! We wanted to use the spa within the hotel and booked it the night before for 4 people. We put on our swimwear underneath cover up style shorts & a top which we planned to take off and leave to one side within a small cotton carrier bag (along with our towels) once within the spa, so as to not walk down several floors of the hotel and into the VERY OPEN hotel lobby half naked, as women. Upon us arriving in the lobby and heading to the spa, the manager however would not let us go in, insisting we must change in our rooms and then come down. I explained we already had swimwear on and would just take the shorts off once inside. He however would not let us in, insisting we must come down in our bikinis. I found this suuuuuuper creepy!! Why would an old man want young women to come downstairs in their bikinis, in full view of everyone coming and going from the hotel, especially if this makes those guests uncomfortable?? If the hotel has no changing area within the spa what do customers do when they come to use the spa and are not staying in the hotel? Are they expected to arrive naked too? Thought this behaviour was very creepy and pervy, only to be made worse when I saw an older group heading in FULLY CLOTHED later on that afternoon. Super weird, if you're travelling with women would recommend you be careful around him!!
we are very sorry to hear your were disappointed of your stay but even the negative comments for us, it is important to improve our service.
I'm sorry you didn't like our hospitality, Usually these aspects are always reported as the key of our success with evaluation over 9.0 from thousand of travellers.
Our hotel has a spa inside. All guest wearing his costume directly in his room and with the slippers and the bathrobe go to the spa. We repeat all guest and not only you. Really we don’t understand your complain.
Creepy?: We think your words are absolutely out of place and we hope your position was because you didn’t understand very well what we wanted to explain: exactly all guest do the same.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again to try and leave a better impression this time.
Best regards Michela
We came just for a few hours for the spa. We loved it! Nice relaxing massage, nice clean facility. We will com again as it was very affordable and very relaxing. There is a pool, salty water area , the pool had many different jets! There was a hot and cold rock area and one wet and one dry sauna.
Who could complain !
Thank you for the kind review and for your nice feedback about your time with us in the our Spa center Wellness. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Spa and read that you had a lovely experience. I have shared your review with whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location and the function to the spa. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. With best regards, Michela
Very good room, the SPA is great and the location is perfect. The Hotel is run by a family, that puts a very personal touch to the stay. First time in a hotel that the reception gives you the option of inspecting 2 rooms to make the decision of which one you want to stay.
First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Columbia wellness & spa for your Holidays in Montecatini Terme and Thank you so much for taking time to write the review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay . We are very, very happy you have had an amazing experience with us and that our staff has contributed for your memorable stay.
We are glad too you appreciated our excellent service and the perfect hotel location.
As you can see from the other reviews, we are extremely take care of all what our Guests needs.
We do everything to for each customer to have a great stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.
This is one of the most interesting hotels I've ever experienced.Where to begin...? The best features were the breakfasts and the service at the desk. The location is great, within easy walking distance to the quaint town square. I traveled a lot with my work and the beds were the worst I've ever seen. The were so hard and uncomfortable that I tried to stuff the pillows under the bottom sheet (no bueno). The bathroom had no counter top, just a sink and a little shelf thing to the side. The walls of the rooms were painted BLACK. The room was clean enough and, thankfully, we were only there to sleep and away sightseeing during the days. If they changed the beds, I might stay again. We did not try the spa.
thank you for choosing Hotel Columbia Wellness & Spa for your Holidays in Montecatini Terme and thank you so much for taking time to write the review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay . We are very, very happy you have had an amazing experience with us and that our staff has contributed for your memorable stay. We are glad too you appreciated our excellent service and the perfect location of the our Hotel.
As you can see from the other reviews, we are extremely take care of all what or Guests needs. We do everything to for each customer to have a great stay.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy our mattresses. You could tell us your discomfort, so we could offer you to chose 2 types of high-quality mattresses for your bed:
hard and soft.
Regarding you room, note, our rooms have 4 styles with different colors, size and furniture.
It is possible to give an indication, at the time of booking, the preferred style. We take care to match your requirements and sure if you told us you were not happy for your room, we could show you other rooms. Certainly, if you told us something about your room choice because the size as in advance or during your stay too, we could accommodate you in a larger room.
We would be delighted to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again and sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to show that we really can do so much better.
after illness really looking forward to staying here but am terribly disappointed. Room is dark, and depressing. Bathroom is so old and antiquated and keep banging my arms in the miniature shower cubicle. Not any where near modern standards. Wasn t able to change rooms either... you get what you get.. if this is 4 star give me a 2 star any day.
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your review.
Wwe feel your notes absolutely constructive and encourage us to do better and better. We will analyze point-to-point reviews and we will certainly count on it.