We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
249
62
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
62
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorfamily runchair liftsaga repbeautiful settinghigh standardski liftcable carevening mealexcellent hotelswimming poolthird visita wonderful holidaycakessummer seasonlocal shopsfree bus service
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We saw details of this holiday in the Saga catalogue, and immediately fell in love! The scenery, location and the hotel itself looked perfect, and we were not disappointed.We were greeted at the airport by our Saga rep Marisa and, as she was resident at the hotel, we benefited hugely by her experience throughout our stay, She was always ready to give help and advice when needed. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and helpful, and members of the Sartori family are always present in an unobtrusive manner. Our room was 311 on the third floor, and had a most wonderful view of some of the Dolomite peaks. The early morning sun lit them with a pink light which was quite magical. The room was lovely, well presented and comfortable and kept spotlessly clean, with daily towel changes. There was a safe (no charge), hairdryer, fridge and tea making facilities. The bed was large and very comfy. Breakfast is buffet style, with a large selection of items to choose from varying from cheeses and meats, to fruit, cereals, breads and cakes, boiled eggs and toast - plenty for all. A lady in our party had special dietary requirements and I understand these were met with no problems.The evening meal is served in a very elegant dining room by very friendly staff and was always plentiful and very tasty. The dishes were all very well presented and many empty plates were in evidence! At 5 p.m. afternoon tea is available in The Veranda where tea and coffee and a selection of freshly made biscuits/cakes are set out for guests to help themselves.The hotel is several minutes walk from the lake, and there is a public swimming pool and various other activities in some very attractive gardens in the area between the lake and the hotel. There is a free bus service which takes you round the village, and gives you easy access to some of the steeper parts (bus up, walk back ?). There are a number of very pretty walks around the village, including the Cyclamen Walk which is very pleasant. We also took the cable car up to one of the nearby mountains. There is a gondola which takes you half way, to an area with ample seating and a restaurant, then there is the chair lift which takes you further up and gives you stunning views - well worth it. If you are so inclined you can walk back down to the village. The hotel is set in immaculate gardens, with ample seating for guests, and also has its own heated outdoor swimming pool. In the basement there is a Wellness Spa and during our stay I had a foot massage - wonderful!! The Sartori family aim to make this beautiful hotel make you feel like it is "Home from Home" and I can certainly say they have succeeded! Many thanks to the family and staff for making our visit to Molveno such a wonderful experience - one which we would hope to be able to repeat .Perfetto, molto grazie!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the road, gardens to the lake, rooms at the back give you views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happycouple72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, which is very comfortable. The family & staff were very helpful & every request was catered for. I am on a gluten free diet but this was not a problem I only had to walk into the dining room & a gluten free roll was placed on our table & optional food was suggested if a course was not suitable. All meals were excellent. Everywhere was spotlessly clean & the newly opened spa was a bonus. We had a room at the front with a lovely view but views from the back of hotel are also great because they look out over the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank _c_mardell176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Small chalet-style family owned hotel amidst fantastic mountain scenery. Signora was always there, watching over everything. A deft touch wherever required.
Food was fantastic, staff were very attentive.
We had a room with a view over the mountains at the back, front rooms overlooked park and lake. Free Buses around the town. We can't fault this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Top floor (3), back for mountains or front for lake. No A/C but heating in winter. Wonderful, caring staff.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This was our third visit to this special hotel, after a gap of five years. Sometimes it is a mistake to return to a place, but not in this instance - it is even better now. The family work extremely hard to ensure you enjoy your holiday, and there is a perfect blend of efficiency and warmth in dealing with guests. This attitude extends to the friendly waiters, who very quickly get to know guests' preferences, and switch easily between languages. The evening meals are varied and prepared with local ingredients as far as possible, and every effort is made to accommodate individual requirements. Our room was on the third floor and was spacious, comfortable and very pleasant, and kept beautifully clean by the housekeeping ladies. We overlooked the lake, but the mountains behind the hotel are spectacular and would have just as pleasant a view. If you are not very mobile, there is a free bus doing a circular route to the little town of Molveno, which is just a short distance away but up-hill. Everywhere is neat and tidy, with beautiful flower beds and no litter. The walk around the lake takes 2-4 hours, depending on your speed, and the cable car and chair lift up the mountain are not to be missed. What a beautiful hotel, and a superb location.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are next to the road. Not a problem most of the time, but noisy mopeds can be a nuisance occasionally.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBoons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alledolomiti, Proprietario at Alledolomiti Boutique Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Boons,

thank you so much for your lovely review! It's been a great pleasure to seeing you again and we are very glad to hear that you had a good holiday in Molveno and in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future!

The Rapacchi-Sartori Family & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Very well located for all facilities. Hotel well managed by family. Very well appointed throughout. The food was of a very high standard prepared by the husband of the family who eat with us which made it more personal. Always approachable.

Room Tip: Lake views at front
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews