We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant appartment, friendly, helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa gabbiana

scacchi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
scacchi
Ingresso casa La vetrata panoramica del salotto
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
scacchi
Ingresso casa
La vetrata panoramica del salotto
Panorama dal salotto
Un angolo del salotto
Salotto
Particolari arredamento salotto
Particolari cristalli vintage
Scrittoio nella camera da letto
Camera da letto
Particolare camera da letto
Bagno
Bagno
La cucina con vista sul mare
Cucina, particolari chiavi antiche
Panorama dalla cucina
Veranda
Il panorama by night
Panorama by night sul Golfo di Milazzo
Vista sul porticciolo turistico
Giare antiche ingresso Villa Gabbiana
Panorama sul giardino e Golfo di Milazzo
Particolare giardino
Bouganville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant appartment, friendly, helpful proprietor, commanding view of the harbour”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to the old fort. Taxi can drop you off 20 meters from the accommodation if they know where they are going. Get clear location instructions before arriving.. after the first time we found it easy. A short walk down the stairs to the waterfront, marine esplanade and coffee shop. A short walk down the hill to the supermarket and shops. Great, immaculate and clean apartment with all modern conveniences. Will go back again. Very helpful and friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great views over the harbour and distant mountain, just a short walk down the stairs to the waterfront
Liked least: walking up the hill with our shopping
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Grazie per la recensione, ho un buon ricordo del vostro soggiorno, siete stati cordiali e avete avuto cura della casa lasciando tutto in ordine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Paradise in Milazzo”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in many places including high end hotels and great b & b's we found Villa Gabianna to be a 5 star accomodation with a wow factor.

We were greeted by the host, Maria, who was very helpful and welcoming. Maria provided us with all the assistance we could possibly want. We were provided with fine finishing touch of local produce and a well stocked fridge including "Lemoncelo"

The location was spectacular with sweeping ocean views of Milazzo. It was centrally located to great dinning experiences and pristine beaches.

The furniture and fittings together with the appliances were all of superior quality.

If I had any negative issues it would be the difficulty of parking right out front. However, not withstanding that, I would certainly recommend this wonderfull home away from home to anyone wishing to savour Milazzo at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and furnishings
Liked least: Parking slight difficulty
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romaine22...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view, great location, very helpful and friendly hosts”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 10 days at this beautiful, immaculate two bedroom villa in Milazzo. The view of the harbour and city from its large terrace was spectacular and the location up the hill in the old part of the city near the Castle was perfect -- close to restaurants, shopping and easy access by car to our free parking space (once you knew which roads were one-way!). Our hosts were wonderful, supplying us with all we needed and more for our morning breakfasts and gave us very helpful tips on how to visit the Aeolian Islands (an hour hydroplane ride from the port), and how to get around town. Several restaurants nearby were quite good: Cafe Antico and Pachamama -- both a few steps from the alley leading to the villa. Straight down the hill by small foot paths on Lungomare Garibalid, cocktails at the Washington's waterside bar in the early evening was delightful; Restaurant Doppio by the Ferry was highly recommended by friends and was very good as well. La Casalinga on a side street just off Garibaldi has good, well priced local Sicilian fare. There's a super market down the hill on Via GB Impallomeni (turns into via Umberto) about a block or so on the left after you pass a nice pasticceria near the bottom of the hill and a lovely smaller salumera/deli on Via Borgia Cumbo where the owner makes supper to order in the morning to take out in the afternoon. Other shopping is down a bit further (but all very walkable) on via GIacomo Medici, via Domenico Pirano and the lower end of via Umberto. MIlazzo is hilly so walking is a bit vigorous at times but a very good way to work off the great food. We found Milazzo's people to be quite friendly and very helpful despite our faltering Italian -- do try to speak the language, it opens many doors.

A visit to the Castle (just up the hill from the villa) and the Cape of Milazzo (by car) is highly recommended both offering incredible views of Sicily and the Aeolian Islands. Milazzo itself is a true Sicilian city, not touristy at all and often simply overlooked it seems by tourists who bypass it to catch MIlazzo's ferries to the Aeolians, which was all very okay by us. We took day trips to Cefalu (a little over an hour's drive), which is well worth the visit, and Messina (another, non tourist area) as well as to the Islands of Volcano and Lipari (there's a long full day trip you can take which ends at night with a great show from the volcanic eruptions on Stromboli if you wish to do so as well). Our last night was in Taormina (Hotel Schuler an excellent three star hotel and well located) since it was close to the airport for the next morning's flight home. Taormina is indeed a tourist town -- lovely to visit but we both far preferred the more relaxed environment of Milazzo and Maria P's beautiful villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue d
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bravissimo...”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Maria and her tranquil apartment exceeded any expectations we had of our holiday accommodation, we didn't expect Maria to make us so welcome, checking we had everything to make our stay perfect, even taking us for a orientation of the locality in her car via a typical Sicilian ice cream treat! We will most certainly be back, also highly recommending it,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2014
Vi ringrazio molto per vostra recensione. Vi aspetto al più presto per offrirvi una granita con brioches.
Maria Polito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apbg6060
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment and owner. We stayed for 10 days and did not want to leave. The apartment is highly situated near the castle. Wonderful views from the outside terrace overlooking the bay and harbor below. The Apartment was clean and tastefully furnished. The owner very friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants nearby, all offering good quality food. The grocery store is about a mile away near the town center. The beaches in the area tend to be stone/shingle rather than sand on this coastline. However in June the water was crystal clear and warm for swimming. Be sure to sample the local wine Nero d Avola commonly sold in the greengrocers in plastic bottles.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2014
Grazie, siete stati anche voi degli ospiti graditi.
Maria Polito.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing