We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade food in a peaceful Vico”

Trattoria La Casalinga
Ranked #28 of 186 Restaurants in Milazzo
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We ate here on a recommendation of our local friend. It is situated on a Vico (walkway) off of the Main Street, an easy 15 minute walk from our Hotel (Eolian Inn). We sat outside and enjoyed the light breezes blowing off of the water.
We ordered a few pastas (some with Pomodoro, others with salmon, and a puttanesca). All were delicious. We also had a tomato salad, a mixed salad, grilled chicken and grilled vegetables. A family of 5 with 2 large bottles of water came to 55 Euro, which is on par with what we have been spending elsewhere.
The complimentary lemon granitas (sorbets) were a special treat.
We would definitely recommend this restaurant and may come again before we leave Milazzo.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 952mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1 268 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

With all good reviews we rushed into this restaurant: what a disappointment! Everything was flavourless (tomato, mozzarella, frozen seafood...). Service was not great either (second course arrived before first was finished). Dining in this little street was nice though and the little offered lemon granita was much appreciated.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marc Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

During our short stay in Milazzo, we went to this restaurant twice, we enjoyed the food so much! The seafood is so fresh and delicious! My recommendation is to sit outside and order mixed seafood, which includes stuffed sardines (alici). And make sure you meet Massimo, the owner, who makes you feel very welcome.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calabrozella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

It is a bit too popular for me and the food was just o.k. Nothing personal or special.But it really is o.k.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank karehele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We ate a few times here and were never disappointed.
The fish is fresh and well presented, the local wine cheap and good. A small quaint place in a quite side street away from the hustle and bustle of Milazzo.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria La Casalinga also viewed

Milazzo, Province of Messina
 
Milazzo, Province of Messina
Milazzo, Province of Messina
 
Milazzo, Province of Messina
Milazzo, Province of Messina
 

Been to Trattoria La Casalinga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing