We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
69
188
65
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
188
65
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants train station perfect location hotel is located visit venice star hotel venice area main island short stay easy access to venice cappuccino minutes stop pros tickets euro
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Small hotel placed in the back, calm street. Easy to find by car. Not far from the train or bus stop. Clean, spacious and comfortable warm room. Very helpful staff. Typical Italian breakfast: croissant, jam, etc (not enough variety). Private parking and decent Wi-Fi. We had the room near the reception desk and it was noisy. We have heard each talk or phone. Recommend to stay while visiting Venice.

Room Tip: room away from the reception desk
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nikolaradul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Staying is Mestre is great as you don't need to worry about lugging your luggage around Venice's cobblestones/bridges, and it's much better value for your stay.
PROS: Within Mestre, this hotel is a convenient 10 min walk away from the Venezia Mestre station. Rooms are basic, a simple breakfast was included.
CONS: If I were to give the owner the benefit of the doubt, I would say that it's an English barrier, but the owner's understanding of English seems selective. Even though the room is advertised to have A/C and the equipment was there, he refused to allow us to use it in April even though the room was really stuffy/hot. Then, upon checkout, the owner seemed to have given himself a 5euro tip. We had already left a housekeeping tip, but when I asked why the extra charge...he was very matter of fact and pretty much said that was the charge of the room and urged us to pay. We didn't argue as we were trying to catch a train, but felt this is not the right way to do business.
RECOMMENDATION: I would highly recommend you check out Hotel Paris. It's night and day by comparison...a shorter walk from the station, the rooms are modern and clean, the included breakfast is an amazing spread of goodies and the staff there is warm/fantastic. You pay a little more but it's well worth it; be sure to book early as they sell out quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BluRain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Location good. Facilities: Simple. Ideal place to stay. Just out of, but close to Venice. Easy to catch a day trip train to Venice. Near to a good pub for drinks and dinner.

Quiet street. Reasonable quality. We could also walk to hire a car as we went on our way.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trevor661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

perfect location for venice, close to bus and train station and eating places. hotel staff very friendly and spoke excellent English very helpful with maps and letting us leave our car parked there on day of departure so we could spend a bit more time in venice. family room was fine for a night, clean rooms, shower a little tired but lovely and hot and powerful. for the price we paid including breakfast was great for somewhere that close to venice. breakfast was fine, jam's rolls etc

Room Tip: higher the better as some people are so noisy when in the room above you, no lift though if you have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chickann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here in last July, 2 families and kids.
This is a family hotel. No elevator, but it's O.K. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is fine.
Since staying in Venice itself is not comfortable, people use to stay in Mestre instead.
The hotel is located near the train station, where you may take also a bus.
Very convenient. about 10 to 15 minutes ride.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaddie370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews