We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
36
62
40
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
62
40
20
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel is located behind a gas station near a big road, therefore only suitable for people with cars. Room was clean, but there was no WiFi signal in the room, which was a pity. There was no air conditioner, the room had very poor ventilation, it was really hot and if you would to open a window, it would get even hotter. The rooms are spacious, but some of the furtinure seemed to be very old and unclean .(e.g. wardrobe). Staff was friendly. Breakfast - not much to choose from - sandwich or cereal. Overall, 4,5/10.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bilyana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airmotel, receptionist at Hotel Airmotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guest, we are sorry to read this negative comment. The hotel can be reached by car but also by bus without any problems. Air conditioner works correctly, it was switched off just for few days because outside it was cold and all guests asked us to turn the heat on (as we did). Kind regards, the Airmotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Not the type of hotel you wanted to spend time in..
The bathrooms were very unclean. Particularly the shower heads as well as the curtains. Rooms overall were alright. Very big rooms however they don't really have anything in them. Wifi does not work.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airmotel, receptionist at Hotel Airmotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Good evening, we are sorry to read this comment. Wifi works correctly and our rooms have all comforts people need. Kind regards, the Airmotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and overall are clean, however, the bathrooms are horrible.
The shower head is covered in mould and even had hair stuck in ours.
The water pressure isn't great and it takes a long time for the water to heat up.
Water goes everywhere with the head being on the middle wall and when the water hit the curtain, heaps of dirt came off of it (they are brown at the bottoms).
Wifi doesn't work. Worked initially but obviously once a few people connect it can't handle it which was a bummer.
Our adapters also don't work. When we initially plugged them in they worked for a few minutes and then didn't work again after that.. only trying to charge up our phones as well so as you can imagine this shouldn't cause too much of an issue?
Staffs attitude was quite mediocre, not very welcoming or friendly.
Wouldn't visit again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jtrip2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airmotel, receptionist at Hotel Airmotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest, we are sorry to read your comment and it does not correspond to the truth. Our staff is always ready and careful about our Guests’ requests. Furthermore competence and professionalism are two qualities that characterize our staff. Kind regards, the Airmotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Bed was a little hard (though this seems typical for Italy), the double beds are actually two singles pushed together.Clean, spacious rooms. WiFi in our room was really fast. There's a Lidl just around the corner. It's a 20 minute walk or a short bus ride to Mestre Centro, where you can change to the frequent buses and trams to Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as part of the Contiki European Inspiration Tour. Definitely not inspired staying here. Had been prewarned that this place was nothing flash because it was too expensive to stay in Venice itself but the cost of this hotel was supposed to be the same as the others on our tour.

Room 104 (fortunately on the ground floor as the lifts looked tiny) was large but smelt funny, bathroom was ridiculously old and in need of renovation. Even with the water on max heat and max water, the water pressure was weak and you had to hold the shower head close to you at 10cm, any further away the lukewarm water was just cold by the time it got to you. Ended up draping the shower hose through the hook to position it at chest level. There was also an unidentified leak which caused the floor near the toilet to be wet.

Meals were pretty minimal - dinner was garden salad, pasta with specks of spam, fruit salad (the tinned variety). Breakfast was toast with ham and cheese and their version of cornflakes.

Service was pretty surly, people just seemed angry for some reason. The owner came out to wave the bus goodbye (or good riddance?) when we left.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank annekeliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews