We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
23
78
46
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
78
46
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift bus mins venice toaster
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Pros
Cheap hotel and close to bus station.
Nice people in hotel.
Coffee is nice at breakfast
Cons
Bad shower.
Wifi is not free.
Breakfast is average.

In total it is good to stay at here when looking at the price. Be careful to return before 12:00 am.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tekin Alp U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I feel bad writing a very critical review, because the main lady on the front desk was really kind, but we did have a pretty rubbish stay. The room smelt very damp and stiflingly damp, thankfully we could open the windows. There was hair everywhere!! Literally clumps stuck in the over-washed, ancient bedspread, all around the sink, strands stuck to the shower walls. This is no understatement, there was a lot of hair! The carpet was clean, but so faded and stained I never wanted to walk about without shoes on. There was someone's clothes left under the bed and the hair, I can't get over the amount of hair, in the sheets as well. Not fun. The breakfast was pretty poor, the bread was very unnatural and stale, you only get one hot drink and a choice of three crappy cereals and the toaster didn't work. Not much would need to be changed or spent to improve this, free for all coffee and tea and fresher food for example. Location, however, is good, nice and easy to the train station of Mestre, about ten mins walk, and bus over the road about twenty mins to Venice. I feel from the over reviews we must have had an unlucky experience, so I'm giving this a 3 but I really want to give it a 2, 1 star for the lady and 1 star for the location. I also hope they read this and make the minimal improvements and therefore my star rating won't forever taint their overall score

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks very dated from the outside but get inside and it's very nice indeed,we stayed for 2 nights before a cruise on the very nice Norwegian jade, seems to be stuck in the back end of mestre but buses to Venice every 10 mins ( buy the 20 Euro ticket lasts 24 hrs and gets you on the water taxis also) a little bar over the road looks like a dive but they can't do enough for you reasonable prices to. Next door to hotel is a restaurant wow the food mostly fish is amazing

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Davey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel is located just outside of Mestre on the via Miranese, 20 minutes from Venice by bus. Lara and her husband treat you like family. The 20 hotel rooms are clean with AC, toilet and shower. The beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is simple but satisfactory.
Next door there is a well-known restaurant "Trattoria Dall'Amelia" and within a few hundred meters there is an amazing restaurant (for Italian food lovers) called "Pizzeria Chicchirichi".
You can get to or from the airport by bus or taxi, the same to Venice. Highly recommended for a good reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhcjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

we stayed for 7 nights was made very welcome they bent over backwards to help with any thing we wanted to know a bout the area. rooms and hotel spotless breakfast good.
ac left on at all time lovey and cool by night .only 10/15mins from venice .
very happy

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews