We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 114)
Filter reviews
3 114 results
Traveller rating
1 698
1 099
210
44
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 698
1 099
210
44
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busnice poolbus stop right outside the hotelwater busesmarco polo airportexcellent hotelday passmodern hotelshuttle serviceten minutesstayed here for nightsclose to the airportminute ridetakes minutesreception staffgrand canalbuy tickets
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 3 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have used this great hotel many times. It has it all beside not be placed in the centre of Venice. Good rooms, nice restaurant, very good staff. In the summer they have parties by the pool. 5 min to Venice by bus and the bus stop is right outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms of high floor is my favourite and against the pool is the best view. You can see Venice in a distance.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dagsolems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear dagsolems,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience, your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Very nice hotel for a reasonable price. Comfortable rooms and nice beds. They also have a nice restaurant on site. I appreciate that they were able to arrange a shuttle to the airport, also at a reasonable price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank F3479VNdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear F3479VNdavid,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience, your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The staff from this hotel doesn't follow the minimum standard for the protection of its clients and gives away room keys without asking for any identification.

As we were returning to the hotel after a busy day in Venice, we realised we'd forgotten our room keys in the room. We walked to the reception desk to ask for a duplicate so we could enter the room. The woman who was on duty asked just for the room number and immediately made a new key for us. Since it was the first time we'd seen her, we were surprised she didn't ask for our name or for an ID, but we decided not to think to much about it and to walk to our room.

The problem was we had made a mistake when we indicated our room number. We went straight to the room we thought it was ours, opened the door with the duplicate key prepared by the receptionist and entered. We were already in the room when we realised the suitcases and the stuff there weren't ours.

Technically, we went to somebody's room with zero effort and we could have stolen everything - nobody had asked who we were.

The story doesn't finish here. Very embarrassed, we went again to the reception and asked for a key for our correct room number. Once more, the woman didn't perform any checking on us and gave us the key. We were stunned.

This behaviour is completely unacceptable in a hotel like that. For your safety, don't stay there. The staff will give a key to your room to anyone who asks for it without checking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank r0sgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear r0sgar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologies for any inconvenient occurred.

I'm really sorry that you did not immediately informed hotel management, about this sensitive matter, instead of posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

We would have been able to verify the issue and take an immediate action.

At Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, we are very sensitive about security. We regularly train our Team Members, according to Hilton's security standards.

Please contact me direct at my email michela.murara@hilton.com, I would like to ask you some more details.

I look forward to hear from you soon.

Michela Murara | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This a great hotel located on the the No 5 bus route from Venice and the airport. Service was excellent all round and would recommend a stay here anytime. The room was great and the food / breakfast was varied in choice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank widzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear widzee,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience, your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on the first leg of a 3 destination trip for our 30th anniversary.
We only stayed 3 nights (one day we had 2ins of snow!) but would agree with other reviewers re location, accessibility to Venice/airport/station and comfort. We found the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ample with tea/coffee served at the table rather than a machine. We had dinner on the first night which was delicious and reasonably priced.
Would have given best rating except for a couple of maintenance issues in our room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Karen L,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience, your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews