We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
49
165
139
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
165
139
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram bus turn right traffic lights short walk hotel chain bars restaurants breakfast service cleaned every day visit venice buy a ticket marco polo airport shower cubicle pre and post cruise lake garda hour ticket water buses long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The room was fine, clean had air conditioning , wanted a drink from the bar one afternoon around 4.30pm the receptionist told us the bar was closed. In our room the info pack said the bar was open almost all day.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank 123barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

If you want to visit Venice, this hotel is close to a station of the Venice Tramway, which allows to to go to Venice in 20 minutes. Our room was small and we had some dripping from the ceiling, presumably from the air conditioning. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is of ordinary quality. To get a reservation for car parking is difficult.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramerk_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived v tired to be greeted by a “Marie Celeste” atmosphere - no-one about! Went over to the bar that was advertised as “ open from 12noon to 12am” only to be told by (suddenly appears) consierge that “bar closed all week because barman on holiday”
Photo 1 - lift out of order
Photo 2 - cracked China used st breakfast
Photo 3 - no bin in room so used a carrier bag
Photo 4 - breakfast food left out for hours with flies all round (after dining room closed)
Tiny TV only had 4 Italian speaking channels that worked
No tea facilities in room - when we complained we were given an electric kettle - no tea bags /milk etc so we had to plead with the only local cafe owner to sell us some!
No shops around with a club next door and a bingo hall opposite !!
I could go on - but I think you get the gist - an appalling experience- how this Hotel past mustard with The Daily Mail package holiday inspectors is beyond me

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Irisheyes1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed last week fort 3 nights
Only 1 lift working
Safe not working
Given double bed should have been twin
No facilities to get cup of tea after breakfast they said they had no way of making one
They said they had no cash available to change me a50 Euro note
Breakfast stuff ran out and wasn’t replaced had to go looking for stafff to replace milk
The man on reception (them scruffy one ) ordered us a taxi to the airport I asked how much he said 50 Euro
We knew it shouldn’t be that much as it’s only a 15 min journey
When the taxicame the driver had a conversation with the guy on reception after we asked him the fare then cracked on he didn’t understand us the scruffy one then growled at us I TOLD YOU 50 euros
I think they were pulling a fast one because when. We got to Marco Polo they were advertising the fare at 35 Euro
The same guy tried to bill us for 4 nights local tax ( we only stayed 3 )
And for water from the fridge which we never even had
BEWARE
We are going to inform CRUISE NATION ABOUT THIS as it’s not acceptable

Room tip: Don’t go there Venezia is far better
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maryziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Stayed at the President at the start of Sept 2018 found it very basic and in need of a bit of a makeover. One of the 2 lifts was out of order, We lost the use of water in the bathroom on the Saturday. Rooms although dated were clean and the food at breakfast was plentyful. I would stat there again but only for a long weekend not a full week/fortnight.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank therollerman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews