We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 588)
Filter reviews
2 589 results
Traveller rating
1 298
1 051
180
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 298
1 051
180
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station across the road visiting venice huge bathroom convenient location junior suite trains run marco polo airport minute ride santa lucia excellent hotel modern hotel your luggage breakfast was included easy access to venice the air conditioning reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2 589 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Love this hotel. Excellent staff, perfect location (10 mins on train to Venice) value for money.Hotel is opposite train station. It is clean and welcoming. We stayed in a room which was located on the side of one of the main roads so although it was noisy at night once the windows were closed was not a problem. Air conditioning throughout the hotel was very good and a welcome relief from the heat!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annebritton1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing. What I loved most was that it was extremely modern and was located right across the street from the train station. It was also located only a short bus ride to Venice Mestre. The hotel included free wifi and breakfast. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Butterfly_x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently situated opposite the train station and walking distance to bus station. I booked a junior suite which was very spacious. The bathroom was huge. Breakfast was wholesome and tasty. Mirco at reception wasvery helpful with tips. Very convenient by bus or train to venice

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Haroun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

If you don't want to stay on the either island, Venice, or Lido, this is a good choice. Having been to Venice before, we did not need to stay on the island. We were heading for a cruise and only needed a hotel for 1 night. The proximity of the hotel to the train station was excellent - right across the street! It was a simple 10 minute train ride and caught a cab to the main port. The hotel was very new renovated and very modern. So modern that we had trouble trying to figure out how to keep the lights on! The beds were very comfortable and rooms quiet. We needed a triple room, which is not easy in European cities, but we had plenty of room. A/C worked great, which is important in hot, humid cities.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTails2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Apart from a few stray pubic hairs in the bathroom, everything about our stay was excellent, from the friendly welcome to the super comfortable room (superior double). The breakfast was a typical Italian hotel breakfast, not fabulous but adequate.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AtticusPenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews