We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 579)
Filter reviews
1 579 results
Traveller rating
708
678
160
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
678
160
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station visiting venice across the road croissants executive room marco polo airport excellent location convenient location quiet at night breakfast was excellent water buses the hotel staff easy access to venice reception area high prices nice room your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1 579 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve spent couple of nights in this lovely, friendly, clean to high standard hotel. It is 20min away bus ride from the Venice centre, so quick and easy to get there, but nice to leave it the busyness and come back to this quiet, chilled place. Staff very helpful and friendly always happy to help. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mousiefuljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and cheap (4 euro per person) with lots of things to choose from. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little small, and there was some dark stuff behind the door which looked like mold. The wifi was fast and easy to connect to. The location is amazing, across the street from the main train station and bus stop to Venice, on the return the bus drops you off literally in front of the hotel, and there's a supermarket around the corner. All around fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Used this Hotel as our base for visiting Venice proper. Loved the Hotel and the staff were exceptional. A great breakfast always helps start the day off on a positive foot and this one is one of the best. The staff were friendly and always ready for a chat. The bus to venice is right outside the door and when you get back from your day on the water buses a little restaurant called the Enjoy Cafeteria (alongside the bus stop) is just the spot to cool down with a cold beer or iced tea.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Breakfast not included, but very reasonable at 4 euros per person and an excellent selection self service. Hotel right next to bus and train stops. Public transport frequent and easy to use, but very busy, so be prepared to stand!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Michelle M,
thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Best Western Hotel Tritone!
We are happy to read that you appreciated the comfort of our location, near to all public transports, and the professionality of our staff.

We hope to welcome you again soon, and we send you our best regards.

Kind regards

Marco Costa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

My last night in Italy after a trip to the Dolomites. Hotel Tritone in Mestré made a perfect place to stay with easy access to Venice because it is right opposite the train station. It was something like EUR 1.50 each way to/from Venice, so perfect to stay out of the crowds, but close enough for a quick trip to wander around Venice a bit and have dinner in one of the many restaurants there.

My room had a massive walk-in shower and was very modern and neat.

The EUR 4 breakfast buffet was exceptional with a huge variety of anything I could want for breakfast.

A convenient parkade next door for EUR 14 per day was a big help as one didn't have to carry luggage far.

I'll stay there again when passing through Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 630adrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the room assigned you, as well as our breakfast buffet.

We would love to welcome you back soon for another great experience at Hotel Tritone!

Kind regards,
Marco Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews