We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic setting but basic facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Damia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Footprint...
2 reviews
“Fantastic setting but basic facilities”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Villa is about a 20 minute walk from the town. Once you reach the bus station turn left and walk along the front to the Square. The first part of the walk is next to the road with narrow or no paths at all. The owner arranged for us to be collected from the ferry which was very useful. The Villa has a stunning setting with fabulous views across the lake. There was very little information in the Villa of the surrounding area and the local amenities. The bed was uncomfortable and the crockery was very basic. The outside furniture had seen better days and a couple of the chairs were in a poor state of repair. We booked the Villa for our honeymoon a year in advance to ensure we were able to have the best choice of accommodation to be then contacted about 2 months before our trip by the owner indicating the first day of our booking was no longer available. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed watching the life of the lake. Lake Como is very beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsMcKinla...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

About a 20 minute walk from the town centre. Quiet location with stunning views. Easy to get to restaurants and grocery stores. Apartment was spotless and owner was very accommodating, collecting us from the piazza after we arrived off the ferry. Thank you for a great week, we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonScamme...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely little villa”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great little villa for anyone looking to be (literally) right on top of Lake Como. The lake actually laps up under the terrace outside the kitchen/reception...! There's a huge sun terrace to the side as well as a large terrace off of the bedroom upstairs. There's free parking on the street and we also had use of a secure garage across the road. It's about a 20-25 minute walk back into Menaggio - but we were specifically looking to be out of the town anyway - so it suited us fine. The road is very close to the back of the property but we didn't really hear many vehicles going by as it's so far up the lake. We really liked it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitowndd...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Lake Como”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy! Villa Damia was exactly what we wanted for our stay at Lake Como. We loved being right on the water and waking up to the sound of waves on the shore. It was peaceful and relaxing. The walk into town was about 15-20 minutes but it was a nice way to walk off our fabulous dinners at the restaurants of Menaggio. Riccardo's mother was at the ferry dock to greet us and take us to the house. There was a bottle of Prosecco waiting which was a nice touch:) We would highly recommend this property and we hope we can come back to stay again some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing