We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was everything we expected!”
other travellers have booked this property
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Terrance on the lake Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Terrance on the lake
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrance with Jacuzzi.
Jacuzzi.
Deckchair and Jacuzzi.
Table outside.
.
Bedroom
.
.
.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinner table for 12 people
.
.
Kitchen
Kitchen
bikes available for the guests of Villa Navalia
.
View from terrace of Villa navalia
View from terrace of Villa navalia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Trizia33
Bendigo, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was everything we expected!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the whole Villa for 18 people to stay and it met all our needs admirably. The Villa was spotlessly clean and when we did have a problem it was attended to without a problem. The beds are very comfortable and the showers work beautifully. We celebrated some Big "O" birthdays and used the personal chef on recommendation from the Villa and it was over and above our expectations. The weather for the evening was perfect, (Just as we ordered!!) Would of used the chef more if we were better organised. The bikes provided by the Villas were very useful and we had some fun rides. On recommendation by the Manager we also went to Locanda Del Isola Comancina restaurant and had another wonderful night. I would highly recommend Villa Navalia. Great location and easy walk to Menaggio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort and space of the Villa.
Liked least: Downstairs washing machine. No Ipod dock.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifeisgoo...
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious Villa with Beautiful View”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I stayed one week in Villa Navalia with four other married couples. The interior of the villa is very spacious and comfortable. Each bedroom is a very good size with comfortable beds (also good size...we are tall Americans) and so are the bathrooms. The kitchen is well equipped and the living area accommodated the ten of us very well. The villa is exactly as it is depicted in the photos--I mean, exactly--no surprises! Everything still has a "new" look...very clean also.

The deck overlooking the lake is just perfect; however, due to cooler than normal temperatures and a great deal of rain I only spent a couple of hours one afternoon enjoying it.

The first two days we did not have vehicles but the villa is close enough to Menaggio to walk. Again, unfortunately we were walking in the rain quite often! Extra umbrellas were available in the villa which helped. Once we had the rental vehicles, we also took a side trip to St. Mortiz which is less than a two-hour drive.

Villa La Gaeta (last scene of Casino Royale with Daniel Craig was filmed there) can be seen from the deck and is a short walk from the villa. This may not be of interest to everyone; however, my husband is a James Bond fan!

The only thing that I would have changed is the weather and, of course, that was not possible. With the cool, rainy weather it did get a bit too cold in the villa for most of us but there was plenty of hot water for showers. Drying our clothes became a problem also. The villa has a washer but no dryer. With the rain outdoors we had to bring the clothes racks inside...some clothes took three days to dry.

Because of our experience with the weather in the latter part of May, I would recommend that anyone stay here in the summer. Perhaps spring may be too unpredictable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location right on the lake with a great view and the spacious deck.
Liked least: How cold it was inside the villa with the cool temps outdoors.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful villa with amazing views of Lake Como.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed at the villa as part of a 'hen week-end'. It is a very large villa with a penthouse 'flat' available. The whole villa was beautifully presented in a minimalist style, with a very well equipped kitchen and beautiful en-suite bathrooms. The views of the Lake were fabulous and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The owner/manager couldn't have been more helpful in providing food, information and any help we required. I'd recommend this villa for large groups. So much space!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa.
Liked least: The lack of a pool.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally p
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa, excellent help for arranging boats, visits, restaurants”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The villa was outstanding, the rooms are lovely, well sized, the patio onto the lake is amazing with great sun loungers and kitchen etc well equipped. good party villa, and also good for a quiet group wanting a very relaxing time. Louise was exceptionally helpful to assist us organise boat trips, restaurants, flowers, pretty much anything we were after. Main tip - hire a boat

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: not sure
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINBOOGIE
Taussat, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;