We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream come true!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lynda C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream come true!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa Luisa was the perfect setting for our Italian getaway. Close enough to Sorrento to enjoy the lively Piazza Tasso yet far enough to away to relax and absorb the spectacular view of Capri and the rural mountainside.
Luisa and Anna were most helpful with their suggestions for restaurants or tours and Anna even arranged for us to have a cooking class which was one of our highlights.
I suggest that you definitely have a car to explore the area but it must be small because the roads are narrow with many switchback turns.
The house was immaculate and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with most equipment you will need. The terraces were relaxing and comfortable. Beds were comfortable also.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just1lou2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I stayed at Villa Luisa for my mums 60th birthday and it was perfect. The villa is located in the most idyllic spot, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento but close enough to drive there in a few minutes. We arrived to the smell of a freshly baked cake and Luisa and her family advised us on the best local restaurants and sights. The place was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a week. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Nothing in the villa was lacking - everything was lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrieT3
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the most amazing stay at Villa Luisa. The house was perfect: great kitchen, picturesque dining table, several balconies with unbelievable views--we had everything we could need for our stay. The house was perfect for our group of six--lots of room and places to socialize. The hosts Anna and Luisa were wonderful as well--so helpful and kind. The homemade cake was the perfect welcoming gift! Everything about our stay was perfect--I just wish we could have stayed longer

This was our best vacation rental to date and we would definitely go back. It was a great home base location for Southern Italy. We will be recommending it to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the excellent views, the beautiful house, and our wonderful hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Hi Barrie,
It was a pleasure for us to meet your family. I hope you had a nice time here and we really hope to meet you again in the future.
Best regards
Anna and Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neill61
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Everything about the villa was excellent, and the photos don't quite do justice to just how impressive it is. Fantastic views of Capri from the Villa, and nice views across the Bay of Naples from the cliff top a few minutes away. The owner/managers are such nice people. They made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Unless you are a serious enthusiast of driving on narrow Italian roads, my advice would be leave the car behind. Our car spent most of the time parked up, and we managed fine using bus/train/taxi/ferry and feet. (Luisa, sorry for the late review, I thought it had been posted last year but discovered it hadn't).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa has been lovingly cared for by the family and was in excellent condition
Liked least: Having to Leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review!!!!! Hope to see you again in the future!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I and two couples stayed at the Villa Luisa. We loved everything about it! The villa had 3 levels of patio/balcony. Each with a beautiful view of the Isle of Capri! The villa was spotless. The kitchen was well stocked. They even had a pizza oven. Luisa and her daughter Anna made us feel like family. We drove from Rome and she kept in touch with us and even met us in Masa Lubransa and we followed her to their driveway. They had olive trees on the property and Luisa makes her own olive oil which was delicious! We took a 12 passenger boat to the Isle of Capri, which Anna booked for us. They were a wealth of information. I wish we could have stayed longer. We all enjoyed staying a little outside of Sorrento. It was so peaceful. We had a car but I think you would still be able to stay there without one. You could probably take the train and then get a taxi from the station. When we went on our tour, the tour company picked us up. I can't say enough about how perfect the villa
was. We will always remember Luisa and Anna and our stay at Villa Luisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved sitting on the patios relaxing after a long day of exploring, enjoying the view
Liked least: we like everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing