We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful but remote”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PatMck
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful but remote”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa was beautiful and extremely clean. The owners were on premises, were very welcoming, and responded immediately to any issues. They checked with us every evening to make sure everything was OK and that we were enjoying our stay, We were greeted with a homemade cake which was absolutely delicious. The owner's daughter, Anna, quickly arranged excursions for us and made a reservation at the local restaurant. Unfortunately, neither the food nor the service was very good. She told us of a nearby seafood restaurant that would provide round trip transportation to the villa, but we were leery after a bad seafood experience in Venice. There was a small grocery store right down the road where we were able to get the few items that we needed.

The biggest down side was that the villa was remote and you had to have a car to get anywhere. Due to the narrow winding roads and the propensity of Italian drivers to ignore stop signs and pass on both the right and the left, not to mention dealing with pedestrians, bikes, and motor scooters coming from all directions, the driving was difficult for an American driver. I must say, though, that I didn't see any accidents. Also, crowing roosters and traffic on the nearby road made sleeping difficult. Once we closed the windows and turned on the air conditioning that problem was solved. It was a shame to miss out on the beautiful breezes, though.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The gorgeous vies
Liked least: The remote location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acemom
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family of four stayed here five days to begin our Italy trip. I wish we had saved it for the end as nothing measured up to this beautiful home! The quality of construction was apparent in all aspects - windows, doors, kitchen, bathrooms. The rooms are very spacious, including bathrooms. There are decks and patios off all the rooms to view the gorgeous surroundings. The owners, as others have mentioned, stocked the kitchen with coffee, milk, juice, and a delicious homemade cake, which is the traditional Italian breakfast. We had a little trouble with a slow coffee maker, and within hours it was replaced. The location is an easy drive to Sorrento and the Amalfi coast, with groceries and restaurants within walking distance. Watching the island of Capri emerge in the dawning light, was the highlight of my trip. I cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside spaces
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard D
Ste-julie
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super, super, super”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great hosts( mother and daughter ) , clean, beautiful place and area...
Would recommand to all my friends....

Vraiment un belle endroit, localisation et acceuil, mere et fille...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The poeple and area...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Brabant, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 spent five days at Luisa Villa and we really could not speak highly enough about our memorable stay.

The place is absolutely beautiful with a stunning panoramic view of Capri from the two level terrace which is accessible from all the rooms. We spent a lot of time for coffee and dinner on the breezy terrace, and it feels like paradise!

The apartment is immaculately clean and is equipped with all we needed, and more. When we arrived, Anna and her Mom have filled the fridge with juice, beer, white wine, yogurt, jam, etc. Plus, the cupboard was stocked with dry pasta, home-made olive oil, and on the kitchen counter was a fresh baked coffee cake!

Massa Lubrense is only about 10 minute drive from Sorrento, just perfect to give you the get away feeling from all the crowded touristy places. We enjoyed shopping for grocery at the village stores and exploring the trails that often lead to the magnificent views of the coast.

The customer service provided by Anna was first class. She is responsive, helpful and was always a pleasure to work with.

We absolutely loved our time and did not want to leave. In fact, we already are talking about coming back, and I will highly recommend this place to family and friends every chance I'll get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing