We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Judith N
1 review
“Stunning views in a great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great 8 nights at this villa. It's close enough to experience Sorrento but is also slightly removed in order to give some privacy and tranquillity. The villa is around a 20minute bus ride from the centre of Sorrento or a 40minute downhill walk and is situated near a local shop owned by a welcoming Italian family who seemed to enjoy our daily trips there. The views from the villa' gardens are stunning and my family loved having a pool to jump into after a hot day trip. We were able to go on day trips to Capri, Vesuvius and Pompeii and found this villa a great base in which to explore the Amalfi coast.

Vittorio was a great host, meeting us in Sorrento when we arrived and was available for any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My friends and I have just spent 3 days in this villa and I cannot rate it highly enough.
On our way from the airport, we encountered a few issues with our car rental and we were very fed up by the time we arrived! However, the villa made it all feel worth it as it is such a picturesque place looking over the island of Capri.
Vittorio had arranged for his friend to meet us at the villa and he was very friendly, smiley and knowledgable about the area and really looked after us. He arranged taxis for us to get into Sorrento, he met us in town to show us where was good to eat and he even sorted out someone to fix our car!
I am so grateful for the above and beyond service that we had whilst staying at villa ieisha and we really enjoyed spending our time there relaxing by the pool, playing table tennis and admiring the beautiful views. It was definitely a holiday to remember! Thanks again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Italy
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maureen D
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had the privilege of staying at this beautiful little villa and would love the be able to say there again. A very comfortable, well appointed villa, with a spectacular view. The sunrise and sunsets are nothing short of magnificent. At first it might seem a little out of the way, but after a day of sightseeing, haggling for bargains and chaotic traffic, it is just sooooo beautiful and relaxing. The host Vittorio is charismatic and knowledgeable who is only too happy to share his love of SORRENTO with everybody. The bus trip into town is enjoyable, but your own transport is necessary.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilgomel
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Quiet and relaxing place with beautiful viewS”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Quiet area but still within reach of all you would want to visit. Owner very helpful when assistance requested.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing