We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Certosa
Nearby Hotels
De Maria House B&B(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sant'Agata(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella(Massa Lubrense)
US$265
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Gocce di Capri(Massa Lubrense)
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Alfonso 1890 Boutique Hotel(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
US$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Cottage B&B(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
92
43
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
43
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastmarina del cantone isfamily runfresh fishboat trips to capribayseapathnaples
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great location, stunning views, delicious food, attentive and friendly personnel, clean, comfortable...I could go ahead hours and spend thousands words to describe how great was our experience at Certosa. It's one of the very few hotels right on the seaside on the Amalfi Coast.
The managing family makes any possible effort to make guests feel great and enjoy the unique location.
The beach is literally few steps from your room, clean, serviced. The location gained the prestigious blue flag, saying that the sea is crystal clean and not polluted.
Kids friendly

Do not expect a 5 star luxury hotel. It deals of a fairly small pension, italian style, on the seaside. Nevertheless, the service is great, surroundings magnificent and food...wow!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank The_Gourmand2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review and your stay .
Best Regards

Alfonso Caputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Had 6 nights at the hotel in a triple room. Very authentic, Italian feel. Looked after by the family run owners. Rooms were spacious. Air con was a must when we stayed. The beach was so close with lots of sun beds. The restaurant in the hotel was great, we are tge re 3 times during our stay with lovely pasta and fresh fish which were all very reasonable. Although off the beaten track there were regular buses to Sorrento and amalfi. Also from the beach you can get a boat trip to Amalfi which was well worth doing. There were also boat trips to Capri. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sandrawilliams473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your review .

Best Regards

Alfonso Caputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Marina del Cantone is a little bit off the path, so I'd recommend calling the hotel to have them help you book a cab driver (otherwise you'll be overcharged if you cab from Naples). The staff at La Certosa (and the people that work around the beach) are very welcoming, kind, and accommodating. I absolutely loved my stay. There were plenty of people to help me plan excursions or activities for the day. The beach is very nice and couldn't be more accessible from the hotel. We had a sea view room on the second floor, and enjoyed sitting on the balcony and leaving the doors open to get a breeze. It got warm at night but otherwise the room felt fine - I wasn't sure how to work the A/C. The wifi is only down in the lobby so we used data when in the room. There are a few restaurants along the beach (they have free wifi also), and the Bay of Ieranto is nearby (a long and challenging hike, but SO worth it for the gorgeous beach). By boat, it's really easy to get to nearby places like Capri, Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento, etc.

Room Tip: Get a Sea View!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your review. See you another time .

Best Regards

Alfonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Perfect location, view, staff and food. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in a hotel. The Amaldi Coast is AMAZING! Do not miss Ristorante Miracapri which is located in the nearby village. Enjoy Italy! Slow down!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J9490DQbarbarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

For our family the best place in Southern Italy where to enjoy summer in September in lovely little village Marina del Cantone in Amalfi Coast .
We enjoy everything that the hotel with kind host family offers-pleasing atmosphere , cozy rooms , very good Italian cusine offered by the hotel restourant Pappone .
Logistically very good connection with Sorrento and other wonderful places in Amalfi Coast and the Capri island.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 159ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for your stay . Thank you for your compliment

Best Regards

Alfonso Caputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews