We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Iaccarino(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Torre Turbolo Appartamenti(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$88
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Angelina(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Oleum(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sirene Hotel(Massa Lubrense)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Agriturismo Il Convento(Massa Lubrense)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
92
44
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
44
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastmarina del cantone isfamily runfresh fishboat trips to capribayseapathnaples
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Marina del Cantone is a little bit off the path, so I'd recommend calling the hotel to have them help you book a cab driver (otherwise you'll be overcharged if you cab from Naples). The staff at La Certosa (and the people that work around the beach) are very welcoming, kind, and accommodating. I absolutely loved my stay. There were plenty of people to help me plan excursions or activities for the day. The beach is very nice and couldn't be more accessible from the hotel. We had a sea view room on the second floor, and enjoyed sitting on the balcony and leaving the doors open to get a breeze. It got warm at night but otherwise the room felt fine - I wasn't sure how to work the A/C. The wifi is only down in the lobby so we used data when in the room. There are a few restaurants along the beach (they have free wifi also), and the Bay of Ieranto is nearby (a long and challenging hike, but SO worth it for the gorgeous beach). By boat, it's really easy to get to nearby places like Capri, Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento, etc.

Room Tip: Get a Sea View!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your review. See you another time .

Best Regards

Alfonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Perfect location, view, staff and food. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in a hotel. The Amaldi Coast is AMAZING! Do not miss Ristorante Miracapri which is located in the nearby village. Enjoy Italy! Slow down!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J9490DQbarbarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

For our family the best place in Southern Italy where to enjoy summer in September in lovely little village Marina del Cantone in Amalfi Coast .
We enjoy everything that the hotel with kind host family offers-pleasing atmosphere , cozy rooms , very good Italian cusine offered by the hotel restourant Pappone .
Logistically very good connection with Sorrento and other wonderful places in Amalfi Coast and the Capri island.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 159ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for your stay . Thank you for your compliment

Best Regards

Alfonso Caputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here in September 2016 for 3 nights, great (pebble) beach front location next to the small jetty.
Our room was on the second floor (no 49), lots of stairs, basic with a long outside corridor to the brick wall balcony. No view when sitting, only when standing.
Air con is controlled by the owner,s son (switch behind the check in desk) who told us it only needed to be on for ½ an hour before we went to bed, so you do not have total control over it’s use.
Furnishings are basic, there is a fold out bed made to look like a chest of draws, and a very small are for hanging cloths, but not nearly enough hangers.
Breakfast was OK, the coffee is not good in-spite of an espresso machine, but it is not used correctly (I’m barista trained).
Dinner service was very slow on a couple of nights, and we had to send one bottle of wine back as it was not what was ordered.
The bay is a great location but this hotel outdated/rustic and is over priced for what you get.
It's possible to get a boat from here to Capri and along the Amalfi coast. No intentions of returning to this hotel, but would stay in the bay again

Stayed: September 2016
Thank markL3827TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I had I nice visit to prage and I was recommend the restaurant certovka...my first visit with the stunning view and the food is good and pricy. They over charge a little. The second night for dinner I could not believe it.
The over charged me 240..kroune, that is the price of 2 luncheon there it happen the same night to other people. I would not ever recommend to go there .it's coming in Prague but it was the only time there .and there are not apologize they feel entitled there tip,because they used to American to over tip..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank liz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your stay . When you go in a restaurant ask for a menu and if the price you don't like go in other place . We are here from 1970 we don't charge 2 times you make a mistake and wrong peoples .
Thank you
Alfonso Caputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews