We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for groups of all ages”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marsala, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fraeng
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for groups of all ages”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Celebrated my 70th birthday with guests from 1 to 70+ years old. We rented the villa for 2 weeks for 14 guests and made accomodations for 10 more one-week guests in 3 of the other apartments.
The villa and apartment are surrounded by stone paths and lovely gardens with descriptions of the variety of fruits, vegetables and herbs. The swimming pool area was the favorite of all guests, especially the children.
Location: our host Davide was most helpful in directing our guests to the villa. Give him a call when you arrive. It is advisable to rent a car but since some of our elderly guests preferred taking a taxi. Davide contacted a transportation company for us which cost only 20€ (total one-way cost for 2 to 7 passengers) for the 10-15 minute ride to Marsala. There is a bus nearby that costs about 1€ per person but it doesn't run that often.
Great choice for groups of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Service and facilities for all ages
Liked least: some difficulty finding location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole210
Malta, Europe
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Family Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I booked the villa for 5 nights for my family and myself ... we were a group of 18 and we surely were impressed by the residence's tranquility and facilities. The rooms were very clean, we were provided with bed linen, towels, wi-fi and use of AC at no extra charge. Everything was up to standard and well kept.. Kitchen had all the cutlery, plates and utilities needed for self service catering. The pool, garden & bbq area were great! It felt like a serene oasis. We enjoyed the large pitch where we played football and volleyball.

A supermarket, gelateria, pizzeria (take-away) and pharmacy were just a couple of metres away which we found very convenient and practical!

Cannot forget to mention the owner Mr. Bonomo and a sweet young lady who accompanied him .... they were so very nice and helpful. Every day they came round checking whether everything is ok and they made us feel at home! Catering for 18 people is not easy however they made sure to make our stay one to remember. Each and everyone of us have enjoyed our stay at Residence Marsala and will definitely come back! The price is very reasonable and good value for money! Definitely worth staying there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A
Bled, Slovenia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were in Resindent Marsla one week and it was for our and our friends familly amazing stay. We had some privacy and a lot of possibility to have fun together. Tenis yard, valeyball, amazing swiming pool.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing