We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to be in Elba”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marciana, Elba Island, Province of Livorno, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Barbara F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to be in Elba”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 1 week in Casa del Sole and we had so much fun and relax!
The location is beautiful and despite the caos that you could expect in such a small island in the middle of August, once we arrived there, there were no people, no noises, no crowds, just peace and nature!
The house is perfect for 5 people, well equipped and furnished with the special taste from Annalisa, the landlord.
Annalisa and her family welcomed us as we were friends, and we could enjoy the stunning outside pool and also the veggies coming from their organic garden!
What to say: strongly recommend!
Top in class!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald L
1 review
“A beautiful place to be”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had wonderful two weeks on Elba, in the house Casa del Sole. Everything was perfect: the Location (a two floor house, perfect for 2 couples, with a nice swimmingpool and a very good installation), the surrounding area, the bays and beaches and of course the Host Family. They are lovely People and helps you with any Problem. The House is in a very quiet area and very well to the rest.
Thank you very much, Renata, Annalisa and Antonio, for the lovely stay - see you next year :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Dear Harald and Isa,
thanks a lot for the time you spent to write this beautiful review! I really appreciate your positive feedback.
It was so nice to meeting you.
We will wait you the next year! All the best, Annalisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer36...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A comfortable hide out on the sea”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

What we liked most apart from the ful and peaceful location, the great views and the comfortable apartment, was the very warm welcome by Annalisa and her parents. Their hospitality is heartwarming. They made us feel at home right away upon our arrival and were helpful when needed during our stay, always respecting your privacy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerwei
Zirl, Austria
2 reviews
“Perfekte Ferienunterkunft”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nach der langen Reise erwartete uns ein sehr freundlicher Empfang. Wir fühlten uns von Anfang an sehr willkommen. Annalisa und Ihre Familie halfen uns jederzeit bei Bedarf, aber wir hatten auf dem Grundstück unsere absolute Ruhe und waren am Pool immer alleine. Die Unterkunft entspricht den Bildern und das gemütlich eingerichtete Haus ist war sehr, sehr sauber. Auch das Grundstück und Garten sind super gepflegt. Wir durften uns bei Früchten und Gemüse bedienen – einfach herrlich. Und der Blick auf das Meer – atemberaubend. Allein diese Aussicht und die Sonnenuntergänge waren den Urlaub wert. Zu Fuß ist in ca. 15 Minuten in einer ruhigen Bucht am Meer. Wir waren August in der absoluten Hauptsaison auf diesem Anwesen. Auf Elba war sehr viel los. Aber durch die Lage im Westen hatten wir unsere absolute Ruhe und bei Bedarf ist man sehr schnell im Trubel. Viele Buchten und auch nette Dörfer sind mit dem Auto gut erreichbar. Im Dorf gibt es ein kleines Lebensmittelgeschäft, wo man die wichtigsten Lebensmittel bekommt.
Ich war jahrelang als Einkäufer für Ferienwohnungen für große Anbieter tätig. So eine Unterkunft in der angebotenen Qualität ist sehr schwer zu finden.

Wir haben diesen Urlaub sehr genossen und hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen – Vielen Dank Annalisa und Familie!

Here is also my review in English language! I hope guests can see it in a few days.
We are a family with two kids from Austria and we spent our holiday in August 2016 on Elba. After a long trip Annalisa and her family gave us a very warm welcome. From the first day we felt very comfortable and welcome. Annalisa and her family helped us every time if we had any needs. But if we would like to be on our own, we didn`t see the family. All during our holidays we were always alone at the pool. This holiday home looks like the pictures in the Internet. The apartment itself is furnished nicely, and it very, very clean also the garden and the pool are in top condition. Our children (8 and 14 years) and also we enjoyed the pool and garden very much. We were allowed to eat fruits and vegetables from the garden. The view from the house is fantastic – you see over the see and can watch imposing sunsets from the pool or the terrace. We loved that place so we often went very late to the see and stayed nearly the whole day in casa del sole.
Colle d'Orano is a small village on the west-side of Elba. By foot you can go within about 15 minutes to a small but nice beach. Within a few minutes you can reach several nice beaches and villages by car. You live very quiet but if you want good restaurants, action or night life that is all reachable within short time by car. In that village and in casa del sole we haven´t noticed that it was high season. We loved that. Other villages were very crowded. In the village there is also a small and nice supermarket were you ca buy all the things you need.
I was an account Manager in tourism. Such house in that Quality with fantastic view and such a nice pool are very hard to find.
We spent a wonderful week at this place! We hope we see you again!
Thank you Annalisa and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freundlichkeit, Pool und Ausblick
Liked least: dass der Urlaub zu schnell wieder zu Ende war
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlinsyd...
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We are fans”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Casa del Sole with our three children aged 14-10 for a week. After a long drive, Annalisa and her parents welcomed us super warmly and instantly made us feel at home in this utterly charming house. We particularly loved the peace and quiet, ocean views (sunsets!), the short walk down to the lovely beach and the fantastic help-yourself veggie garden. The owners are spectacularly kind and welcoming hosts. The house feels far away from any tourist hustle, but just a short walk to the local shop for necessities. A short drive brought us to various good restaurants and sandy beaches for swimming and boat hire.

In short: we loved it and we want to go back. Thank you Annalisa and family - such generosity and charm is hard to find, and such a memorable pleasure! We hope that those who follow us to Casa del Sole bring back memories equally wonderful as ours. We are fans.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing