We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
277
61
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
61
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass lift our honeymoon beautiful hotel beach club five star hotel pizza restaurant amalfi coast amazing views outdoor gym private garden set high botanical gardens welcome drink turn down service street level hotel entrance stayed for one week
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel,very well run and has spectacular views across the bay. The staff from reception , maids ,porters and the lovely Vittino on breakfast duty are all so friendly and cannot do enough for you. The hotel is high up had a open lift to reach half and the other half is quite steep to walk and has steps. The food is very good although if I had one criticism it would be I feel the food should be covered at breakfast . There is a spa which was a nice experience and we were given a free 90 minutes treatment. Many thanks for giving us a very enjoyable stay .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

There's nothing I can think of that could make this hotel better. The hotel is nestled in the hillside and you can look out over the entire town from almost anywhere in the hotel. I used the stationary bike one morning, it was kind of surreal to be working out while looking over the Amalfi Coast. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning, it's on par with some of the nicer restaurants we've been to and without a doubt the best breakfast at a hotel we've ever had.The grounds around the hotel are beautiful. You can wander around the cactus garden for an hour and still not see everything.

The staff was always friendly and helpful (special shout out to Luigi), highly recommend this place if you're visiting the Amalfi coast

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guests, we wish to thank you for such a lovely comment. We hope to meet you in next future. Best regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Our first visit to the Amalfi coast was too short as we found the area to be charming. The weather in late September was perfect for us...mid 70's and sunny. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and each day, as we left to explore the coast, it was hard to leave the hotel! We were on the fourth floor with breathtaking views and breakfast on the terrace was a wonderful way to start the day. We also had dinner there one evening with all courses cooked to perfection. The staff was helpful and we were able to communicate with them, though we speak no Italian. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed . And, the succulent gardens on the property should not be missed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaA1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guests, we wish to thank you for the comment and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to meet you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a meal at this hotel during our honeymoon to the Amalfi Coast. The hotel itself is beyond beautiful and the view is absolutely breath taking. We would like to specifically thank Luigi and Vincenzo who looked after us for the evening, the service was impeccable - they were extremely professional and friendly! The food was delicious too! We had the perfect romantic
evening. We would highly recommend a visit to this exquisite hotel for the ultimate luxurious experience! Xx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guests, all the Staff is very thankfull for your comment and happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to meet you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

As soon as we were dropped off by our driver at the entrance of the hotel. We were warmly welcomed and escorted up an escalator with one of the best views of Maiori. From the beginning to the end of our stay, we had the most incredible time and the service they provided for us was top notch. The views that you get from everywhere in the hotel is incredible to say the least.
The buffet breakfast has a wider range of food than your normal italian hotel. From cold cuts of meat to fresh fruits.
The bar serves great cocktails and the restaurant also has great food if you do not feel like leaving the hotel grounds for dinner.
One thing is that you should be prepared to walk up and down stairs to get to specific parts of the hotel. With saying that, the staff will carry your bags for you so you do not have to worry about that.
Overall, they provided one of the best hotel stays that we have had especially right during our honeymoon period.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guests, we are really happy you appreciated our service and wish to thank you for such a lovely comment. We hope to meet you in next future. Warmest regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews