We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Italo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Emma(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garni Palu(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Style Grifone Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet all'Imperatore(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonapace(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chalet del Brenta(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideal(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crozzon(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosengarten(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
185
119
21
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
119
21
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski busplenty of hot waterspinale liftcrystal skiminute walkski holidayheated boot roomtown centrelovely hotelcold meatsskiing bootssmall familypowerful showerpriced hotelstar hotelfood is excellentsalad bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from this amazing family run hotel. Can't fault it, great location too, only five minutes to Sk Gondola, rooms nice and cosy , we had front room with balcony which are the best the get the sun all day. The food was amazing, never had such good food before, five star food. Christina the waitress was fantastic couldn't do enough for you and so friendly, she made our stay perfect.
Nice small family run so it made meeting other skiers great, had lots of fun with great with people. Would definatley go back to this Hotel and the skiing is great too, lots of mixed runs for all levels.

Room Tip: Best rooms at the front with Balcony
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a package holiday with Crystal Ski. As so many of the previous reviews have already said, it is a really great family run hotel. It is not luxurious but very welcoming, very comfortable and very clean. The food is excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and 4 course evening meals. The staff are friendly and efficient. The heated boot room and ski store are easy to access. You can walk to the Spinale lift but it is easier to catch a bus that stops outside the hotel. We would most certainly recommend this hotel as it represents fabulous value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor with a balcony on the side of the hotel. We were a late booking and our only disappointment was that our room didn't have much of a view but it was reasonably quiet. The noise insullation between the rooms was not great but a friend in a far superior-rated hotel said they also had this problem.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisdando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service in the restaurant with very good food and choice. Good room, good cleanliness. Very convenient for ski bus and only about 8 minutes walk to the nearest lift. Overall very good value for money. Would use this hotel again if we went back to Madonna.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute with Crystal and wasn’t sure what to expect. Reasonable hike to Spinale lift in the morning but alternatively the bus stop is just across the road.
There is a supermarket across the road.

Only down side of the Hotel is the soundproofing as walls are very thin and you can hear the rooms next door and above very clearly - apart from this the hotel is superb. It is Clean and tidy, The food is excellent and the staff couldn’t be nicer, more friendly or more helpful.

We had a comfortable time in this hotel - Many thanks to all the staff at the Hotel Italo, you were all lovely and made our stay very pleasant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every year for the past six years Im staying in this hotel same room and it was absolutely my pleasure to call this place as a home away home. hotel staff and the way they take care of their guests is so friendly and food is always delicious. Its a great place to stay while you having a ski holiday...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank poohkavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews