We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ariston(Madonna Di Campiglio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Alpen Hotel Vidi(Madonna Di Campiglio)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alpen Suite Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambiez Residencehotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bertelli(Madonna Di Campiglio)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlo Magno(Madonna Di Campiglio)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Miramonti(Madonna Di Campiglio)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Diana(Madonna Di Campiglio)
US$224
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Fae(Madonna Di Campiglio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
697
192
66
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
192
66
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busthe breakfast areagreat shuttlesteep walkspa areastunning viewsshuttle servicewinter sportsschool ski tripthe hotel staffwalking holidaylong hikeexcellent hotelrental carhalf boardeasy accesscomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

What we liked:
1. The hotel location and views from the restaurant are excellent.
2. We loved the decor, rooms, cleanliness and the prime location.
3. The hotel organises complimentary shuttle to the ski lifts and centre of town.
4. The pool, sauna and spa area were exceptionally clean and well kept.
5. The staff were helpful.
6. It was well priced; however we did not visit in high season.

What we did not like:
1. For such a resort, the breakfast was below average. The quality of the ham and cold cuts was not superb. The cappuccino tasted awful.
2. There is a 7 Euros charge to park the car in the garage at your own risk. The management take no responsibility. This is not manned and there is no CCTV either.
3. The way the general manager dealt with our minor problem - he left us with mixed feelings of what could have been a raving review about the hotel.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank frawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I have run a ski club for 23 years now. We have skied in over 80 resorts worldwide. Simply put, this is one of the finest hotels we have ever been to in Europe! The hotel was fantastic, food was excellent and the staff were both dedicated and well trained. What else can one expect? You owe it to yourself to experience that place for yourself! C.Gleason

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CARL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardi Carla ... I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cristal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mr, Carl,
how can I reply to a so nice review? Just with one big THANKS !

We hope to host you and your group again very soon,
kindest regards,
Carla Bernardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Very impressed with this hotel, as well as the ski resort overall. All the staff are very kind and really fall over themselves to help in any way. We were staying as a family, and had two interconnecting rooms that were spacious and comfortable. As we were half board, we enjoyed breakfast and also ate at the hotel in the evening. The evening meals were excellent - the buffet of starters and desserts probably being the best bit. Bar and cocktails are good (too good!). Overall fairly expensive, but otherwise what's not to enjoy?

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaredchebib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit and it was not as good as the year before. So the negatives first, bizarrely small items of food were taken from our room. After 4 days and a packet of luxury biscuits were taken we complained. Some of the biscuits were returned and an apology made although no compensation for them taken, or water, oranges, buns was offered until I asked what had happened when I came to pay and they gave me a 15 Euro discount for a 2300 stay. The management were relatively unconcerned with the theft and again I only saw the manager at the end of the holiday when I asked for some feedback as to action taken. There seemed little in that respect. The gym was also another weak point with the body building machine out of action and the treadmill in the sauna it seemed.

The positives, the food was again of a high quality, the waiter service and the front desk were helpful. The rooms were very good and the pool and spa was also very good. Lifts to the slope were fine although coming back from the slopes was hit and miss.

The position of the hotel is good and as base for a ski holiday is fine. I would not revisit and would advice people to check if the management of the hotel is improving or as is the case when we went deteriorating.

The hotel could well return to been excellent but it was not on our last visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MartinBlakebrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardi Carla ... I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cristal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Martin,
as we already told you at the departure we are very sorry about what's happened and we excuse us again, we thank you for the note in the gym area and we inform you that now it is repaired .
Thank you very much for the good review regarding food, service, accomodation and location.

We are sure, that if you will visit us again, you will find all our services improved.
I remain at your disposal by mail or tel. for any further information.

Kindest regardsm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

A very good hotel with highly trained staff , with a magnificent view above entire Madonna di Campiglio and 3Tre FIS slope . This is actually covering the minus that the hotel is a little far from the city center . Also the shuttle bus is very effective and the drivers are very responsive to every request .

Room Tip: higher floors have better view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardi Carla ... I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cristal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear guest,
we are grateful for your words and for adding our hotel in your "100 places to see in a liftime"! It is a great pleasure.

Thank you again and waiting for welcoming you again at the Hotel Cristal Palace,
we remain with kindest regards
Carla Bernardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews