We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very clean”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cockerington, Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sylvia c
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very clean”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and myself went for a week on the 3/6 and on the 7/6 my sister and her daughter and partner came to stay for the rest of the week to celebrate my nieces 50th birthday.
John the owner came to greet us with the keys and wished us a good stay, lovely man and very easy to talk to. The cottage was fitted with everything you needed and it was spotless. The beds were a little hard for us as we all have back problems but there was plenty of pillows and the bedding was nice and clean. The king bedroom on it's own at one end of the cottage with plenty of wardrobes and drawers and en-suite with TV but no chair ( maybe a grab rail would be good). At the other end of the cottage was a double bedded room and plenty of wardrobes and draws ( maybe a new bedside lamp shade could do with replacing.) But no chair The third 2 single bedded room was big enough and with plenty of storage. But no chair.
In the middle of the cottage was the kitchen with plenty of cutlery dishes cups ETC but I think a 4 slice toaster would be better than a 2 if more than 2 people are staying. We didn't really like the seating in the kitchen we thought it was more liken to a caravan and that is a shame as this is 100% better than a caravan and there is room to put a table and chairs in it's place. The rest of the seating in the lounge part was good and a nice free view TV, books, cards, and games for the children. We had a few nights in as the weather was good but we had plenty to pass the hours away. Even though some nights were chilly we put the central heating on and it was nice and cosy even in the large bathroom the towel rail was heated and the shower was good. Towels were left on every bed and we just put the ones we used in the laundry basket in the bathroom.
The parking was very good. A sharp turn off the road onto a pebble drive then into the back of the cottages was a big pebble car park and an open field.
In the centre of the cottages is a pebble clearing with 2 benches and seats. The road noise was an issue for me on the Saturday night till 2am Sunday in the morning but after that the weekly night noise was OK. There is another cottage opposite but I don't know how many bedrooms but it looked like a 2.
All in all a good place to stay to get to seaside resorts on the Lins cost-line and to the lovely Louth.
Thankyou Mr & Mrs Holland for letting your Peardrop cottages to us and our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review of your recent Sykes Cottages booking. We’re glad to see that you had a positive experience at Peardrop Cottage in Lincolnshire. We hope you choose to book with Sykes Cottages again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varky142
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Place To Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We would highly recommend this cottage. It was a very nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. The tea,coffee, milk and biscuits left for us was very welcoming. The owners very friendly and helpful and although live nearby, you do not feel as though you being kept an eye on. Our dog soon settled in and loved being in the enclosed shared courtyard with the other cottage. (Sweet Shop). Places to walk your dog nearby. Theddlethorpe Reserve not to far away (10mins by car). The nearest sandy beach is either Theddlethorpe or Mablethorpe etc. We totally enjoyed our stay and hopefully will visit again in the future. The mobile fish & chip van (Tuesdays 6.30) stop at village hall car park and very good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was good for visiting other palces
Liked least: Saltfleetby not a sandy type beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter p
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“holiday home”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just spend a most enjoyable stay in Peardrop Cottage. the cottage has everything you need for your stay including a washing m/c and a dishwasher if you wish to use it Has you walk through the door the kitchen area is to the front of you. to the right are 2 bedrooms 1 double 1 twin. To the left of the kitchen is the dining table and the lounge area, past this is the bathroom then the 3rd bedroom and the other bathroom with shower. This cottage is on the out skirts of Saltfleetby which as a small shop with a fishery next door. also there is a pub which also as a shop inside the building. The only thing that the cottage does not have is a washing line?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of room
Liked least: Pets in the other cottage meant you could not leave the door open
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshbosh9...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage - Lovely owners - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely well appointed cottage in a great location. Ideal for the coast, wolds or just relaxing. John and Colette are really friendly and helpful. Cottage was spotlessly clean on arrival with quality bedding and towels. Nice welcome pack and we had a supermarket home delivery. Lots of good eating places in the area and lovely fish and chips in Sutton on Sea.
Highly recommend and would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All on one level and en-suite master bedroom.
Liked least: Could benefit from a little more crockery and cutlery
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlystuf...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great cottage in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in July and had a great week.Cottage is lovely as are the owners.Has everything you need and is spacious. In a courtyard with Sweetshop cottage that also sleeps 6 and a one bedroomed cottage on its way.The cottage has been developed to a great standard and is in easy reach of the coast. Louth is 7 mile away and a lovely market town.would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing