We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Bivio Cantina

Bivio Cantina
Ranked #8 of 127 Restaurants in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$113
Cuisines: Italian
Description: The “pearl” of the Bivio Hotel: our refined and elegant typical restaurant. Taste refined recipes, inspired by the local traditions but recreated with a modern twist as well as excellent fresh-fish dishes! Seasonal fruit and vegetables, local meat and fresh fish to satisfy even the most demanding tastes… and 350 wines.
Restaurant details
Description: The “pearl” of the Bivio Hotel: our refined and elegant typical restaurant. Taste refined recipes, inspired by the local traditions but recreated with a modern twist as well as excellent fresh-fish dishes! Seasonal fruit and vegetables, local meat and fresh fish to satisfy even the most demanding tastes… and 350 wines.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had a dinner at this restaurant . Food was delicious and nice served . Service could be better but after one bottle of wine everything looks perfect.By the way , wine was local one perfect recomended by waiter and perfect suits to the oysters.

Thank izabella172018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear izabella172018,
thank you for your review. We appreciated you liked our food and wine. In your next holiday in Livigno we suggest you to try our Hotel and our new suites.
We wish you a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were a party of five for dinner. Very good offering of regional menus but with a strange restriction that each menu has to be taken by two persons at least (no mixing, so a couple would have to take the same menu or go à la carte). Nevertheless, we all chose the Livigno Gourmet menu with fine regional specilaties (pizzocheri, finest venison steak, parfait with the local bitter Braulio made with flourish at the table). We had superb regional (Valtellina) wine of the Grumello sort. Although probably one of the more expensive restaurants in Livigno, it was reasonably priced by our Swiss standards. Attentive staff with timely, well coordinated service. Pleasant atmosphere despite somewhat cramped conditions, but good sound isolation from the loud disco-bar next door in the same building. Reservation recommended, even in April.

1  Thank Stojan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Stojan T,
thank you for your review and we suggest you to try also our Hotel which has got a wellness area where you can relax yourself before have a good dinner in Bivio Cantina.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

High end cuisine offering a light, fresh seafood menu, as well as refined traditional meat based mountain food, in the high alpes, supported by a great selection of wines, spirits and coffee. A super cozy rustic restaurant simply enhances the taste experience. Reservations are strongly recommended

Thank 972alfredf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear 972alfredf,
thank you for your review! We invite you to visit us next time you will come to Livigno.
Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Central location, lovely atmosphere, good food and drinks are the forte of Bivio Cantina. During our vacation, we popped a couple of times to Bivio for drinks. I would recommend Aperol Spritz or Glühwein. We also had two lunches at Bivio. Both times the food was wonderful: I would recommend both Gulash-soup and lasagna. Service was flexible and fluent for a party of 14. Grazie mille!

Thank Anu Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Helena S,
thank you for the great review. We are glad that during your holiday you came often to visit us: this is the best satisfaction for us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you will be in Livigno.

Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

What can I say...was there with my boyfriend a week ago and we had the best time ever...great food, excellent service, friendly and cosy atmosphere....pure magic...hope to come back as soon as possible

1  Thank Destination748953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are glad you spent a romantic evening in our restaurant. Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bivio Cantina also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Bivio Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing