We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Mara

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Livigno, Province of Sondrio, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dkaljuvee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

When we arrived to Livigno, Mara met us herself and took us to the rental unit. She was very nice and explained where everything was as well as helpful hints on where to eat and get rentals. We stayed in three different units since there was a large group. My family was in the Luna unit which is on the top floor comprising of two bedrooms, full bath, and kitchen/eating area. Since we spent the entire day outside the unit, we didn't use the amenities of the unit very much. There was satellite TV, WIFI, and two balconies. Mara has ski boxes available on the property where each unit can keep their skiing equipment under lock and key. The units are exactly next to one of the bus stops which makes life very easy when going or coming from the slopes. The unit is not exactly in the middle of town, so one doesn't have to worry about a lot of people hanging around under the window either.
I would definitely recommend this rental to my friends and would be happy to stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Dear Janika,
thank you for your nice words and be welcome again in Livigno and in our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
2 reviews
“Casa Mara ”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely well built and nicely finished property that myself and 6 other motorcycle riders stayed at for a week in June. Perfect location fantastic views and the owner Mara and her family are just wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants the perfect self catering location. The plumbing in this place is truly excellent.

Thanks Mara.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Hello Welsh boys, thank you for lovely words...arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisbBak...
Tingley
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“RidingGods”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of aging bikers enjoyed the roads locally including the Stelvio pass, however the great news, was that Livigno and The accommodation were excellent .
Mara, held a BBQ for all of us one evening with her family and friends and she was very helpful with local knowledge and booking of restaurants.
Superb views and lots of shops and bars to choose from , the self catering worked well with local butchers and super markets .
The local area is a duty free zone so beer and wine are cheaper than the rest of Italy.
I would strongly recommend this accommodation and Mara for her excellent support and care whilst in Livigno

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Toll roads
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Hello Craig,
it was nice to have you & your friends by us!
We wait for you for next Anniversary,
cheers to all!
Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham, Yorkshire
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Just the cold at Xmas/New Year - 30 and the car and me find it hard to start, but that's not Mara's fault. As she says
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Dear Keith, thank you for your beautyful words,
you know I'm happy when my guests are happy!
See you in April, in the meantime in Livigno doesn't stop snowing...it means you will find good slopes!!!
Cheers,
Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kalli M
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Vielen Dank und aufwiedersehen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing