We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place in Italy”
Review of La Baita

La Baita
Ranked #65 of 127 Restaurants in Livigno
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Very rude service.The food does not include what they say in the menu.When you ask why is that they threaten to call to police.Manager yelled at us when we called her.The most unprofessional person in charge I have ever seen.Do not consider eating there.At least their beer was good

1  Thank Dimitar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel La Baita H, Proprietario at La Baita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

Good Evening,
thanks for helping to write this review.
As you said the beer was good, as well as our plates.
You ordered spaghetti with tomato and basil, tagliatelle (then once I got the dish you have changed your mind and you have satisfied) a cutlet, spaghetti with four cheeses and a meal. Have you got what you ordered and it is ironic that you come in Italy and you complain of spaghetti.
Did you eat and at the end you did not want to pay more, and to the amazement of the other clients for your behavior we were forced to make you pay for what you drink (not paying for the food).
I'm sorry , but customers like you, who dont'pay , we prefer if you don't come.

greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The food was awful - the meals didn't include the ingredients stated in the menu, the waiter was rude, the manager also. When we argued about the meals, they threatened us with calling the police.

We also waited standing before the waiter decided to accommodate them.
In short: If you are a fan of rude service and crappy food - that's the place for you.

Thank Костадин М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel La Baita H, Proprietario at La Baita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Good Evening,
thanks for helping to write this review.
As you said the beer was good, as well as our plates.
You ordered spaghetti with tomato and basil, tagliatelle (then once you got the dish you have changed your mind and you have satisfied) a cutlet, spaghetti with four cheeses and a meal. Have you got what you ordered and it is ironic that you come in Italy and you complain of spaghetti.
You eat and at the end you did not want to pay, and to the amazement of the other clients for your behavior we were forced to make you pay for what you drink (not paying for the food).
I'm sorry , but customers like you, who dont'pay , we prefer if you don't come.

greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Good: pasta was delicious. Friendly service, interesting desserts. Wide range of pasta. Free wifi
Bad: we were the only table in the restaurant(this seemed to happy often, maybe everyone ate much later than us)

We were skiing for a week in Livigno and meant to go back here, but somehow didnt manage to

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanWCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Great coffee. Very nice staff. Very central location. Good prices. Thank you. Would recommend visiting.

Thank Livuwka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The food was extremely good and very reasonably priced. Fillet steak was to die for!! We will definitely return on our next visit.

Thank Isla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Baita also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to La Baita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing