We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bacco(Lido Di Camaiore)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alberta(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
GrandHotel & Riviera(Lido Di Camaiore)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BH Colombo Boschetto Holiday Hotel(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florentia Hotel(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camping Versilia Mare(Lido Di Camaiore)
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Casa Grischuna B&B(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$176
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UNA Hotel Versilia(Lido Di Camaiore)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
125
114
30
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
114
30
23
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The property is set back from the main road, however just across from the promenade of the lido which takes you to the fine dining of the area. Thte hotel location is perfect for a true relaxed lido experience. Short distance to the other beachside communities. The gardens around the Villa offer a nice place for reading etc. Service is good. This is our 2nd visit to the property in 18 months. Would recommend for couples or families.

Room Tip: Courtyard views are very nice, upgrading should be considered.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

If you boost a 4* Superior class and charge rates higher than 5 star hotels you give a legitimate expectation of a comfortable stay.
And you also expect to be able to discuss problems with a professional Manager.
Alas, none of the above was true at the Ariston.
At over €500 a night I cannot accept no porter to help you out with the luggage, a noisy minibar in the bedroom, a wardrobe with doors not working, only one "restaurant" (it actually is a pool bar).

Even worse, hygiene standards were not satisfying at all.
In 10 days I have never seen the pool being cleaned (you could also tell it by the hairs you found between your fingers when swimming). The breakfast chairs were ALL spotted with birds guano, and they did not change day after day... When I complained the waiters smiled and did nothing. See pictures enclosed...

I immediately asked to talk with the manager to be free to leave without penalty. He first agreed that he would try to improve but that he would not keep me against my will but the day after he WENT BACK ON HIS WORD and denied the early departure.
I even escalated to the CEO of the Hotel. A nice lady but without grip nor experience who anyway did nothing.

One more thing, trivial compared to what we experienced: also service was lacking at least. Everyday they could forget towels, courtesy shampoo or even their cleaning stuff in the bathroom...

It is a pity. The park and the buildings have a potential. The management is ridiculous, inept and outright mendacious.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Odisseus841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tower behind the main Villa, was a beautiful building overlooking a gorgeous garden. Very pleased with our room, although it would have been nice to have been able to make a cup of tea or coffee in your room, but there was no facilities.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Had a great experience,The staff are very friendly, they greet you with smiles, The food is delicious and diversified, The gardens are inviting, adorned with many beautiful places, picture perfect property. Will definitly come back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank LaraFrancisElHani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I like historical buildings, but that hotel is beyond that. A nice atmosphere and peaceful environment combined with hospitality relaxed me. Outdoor pool is heated, in the cool days works perfectly. Breakfast isn't so wonderful, but good enough. I like the location of the hotel. Bike ride is enjoying the guests.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Cem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews