We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility of the Lions”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
a corner of peace
the orange trees
the olive groove
living room
sofà bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lecce, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gary C
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility of the Lions”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We chose I Due Leoni as our self catering base to explore the bottom of the boot heel in Puglia.
The hosts offer an excellent rate for the value for money.
It is very suitable for able bodied couples or small families who want a simple meal at breakfast and dinner and the calm end of day in rural surroundings.
The bed is soft and cozy. The laundry was adequately effective for our mid trip washing.
The hosts give very good advice on finding a good local super market and practical matters for exploring and parking in Lecce.
Also get to the nearby Masseria lunch spot they will send you to as it is quite excellent food and setting.
Their directions are essential to follow as GPS will fail to find the location. Apple Maps too is a bust. Google Maps can work if you are willing to pay for data roaming.
The house has two wireless connections and "Linkem" is the better success.
The pool is very pleasant for cooling in the Southern heat.
Reading under the trees was our shady pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radhika r
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at an old farmhouse”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

That was our first stay in Puglian region and as we say "first impression is the best one", this place left a lasting positive impression in our minds.
Warm and friendly Giuliana & her husband were ever ready to help us during our stay; be it with our planning or to show us the nearest restaurant & supermarket.
The room was artistically decorated with colorful little paintings. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was kept ready in the room. We were even offered fresh farm eggs. Coffee maker and microwave oven in the room were added advantages. Giuliana even offered us different local breads and sweets just because we mentioned we were interested in trying some!
The old house is surrounded by olive trees with enough place to walk around or just lie down under the sun.
The location is great (if you have a car) to go for day trips in the region. Guiliana even had bicycles that we could use to explore the unspoilt beauty of Lecce countryside.
All in all were very satisfied with the place and impressed with the hospitality of Puglian people.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and freindliness of the people
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHEL B
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La gentillesse des propriétaires
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Ospitare Marlyn e la sua famiglia è stato un piacere, ospiti davvero perfetti! Rispettosi, puliti, ordinati, silenziosi, abbiamo condiviso piacevoli momenti insieme al mare e a casa. Sono arrivati qui come ospiti ma sono andati via come amici ! Grazie di tutto ! A presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.