We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
The Very Silent 'Court of Armelline'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Very Silent 'Court of Armelline'
Entrance Door Kitchen / Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Very Silent 'Court of Armelline'
Entrance Door
Kitchen / Dinning Room
Kitchen / Dinning Room
The Small Room
The Small Room
The Small Room
The Large Room
The Large Room
The Small Loft
View from the small loft
Japaneese Futon on the loft
Bathroom for Small Room & Loft
Bathroom for the Large Room
The Small Cloister
Duomo e Campanile: 150 mt da casa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lecce, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AstridAU
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

beautiful little house and a brilliant location. Our family of five had a wonderful five day stay in this charming house. Excellent location in the heart of the old town, friendly and very helpful hosts and extremely comfortable accommodation. Thanks for the great stay we will definitely be recommending this place to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie S
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent apartment in the centre of Lecce”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The hosts could not have been more charming. The apartment is stylishly and considerately furnished with everything you need. It is central for Lecce nightlife, yet quiet, secluded and has a delightful outside space. High;y recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful facilities and help.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank You !!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and appreciated our hospitality. You were very kind ! Also, many thanks for the beautiful design and greeting you left in the guest book ! Grazie and Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabFortyF...
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for three nights in this lovely, spacious apartment. Lecce is pure delight and the location of Le Armelline makes it easy to explore on foot. The owners are charming and happy to help in any way they can; their daughter took ours out in the evening to show them the Lecce nightlife, which they loved.

We had a hire car and met Maurizio by a hotel just outside the city and were guided to the apartment and then shown where to park the car at a reasonable cost and 5 minutes walk away. The apartment itself is well equipped and extremely clean - it's exactly as described and the beds are comfortable!

The whole area is lovely and in July was lively but not manic - would love to return someday and Le Armelline would be the place to stay! Thanks Maurizio, Paola and Cecelia! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to keep returning to the car to renew car park ticket - but not really an issue with planning!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy W
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for just over a week in May 2016 and it was fantastic. It's very spacious and well equipped and the owner's could not be more helpful. It's in an excellent location in the heart of the old town but nice and quiet too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Many thanks for your kindness, we are so happy that you have enjoyed the apartment and appreciated our hospitality: hope see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgorboi
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delivers what it promises”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I can just echo the previous reviews, there's just not much more you can get from a vacation rental.

Step by step:
- Booking stage: Communication with the owners was fast and detailed. They were helpful with extra requests like baby bed or baby seat (as we were traveling with an 18mos old)
- Arrival: As the apartment is located deep in the maze of old town of Lecce, it was particularly helpful that for arrival they set a meeting point at the end of the highway, an easily accessible parking lot. We arrived much earlier than the given check-in time, still they made their best to make the apartment available asap. There was even a basket of welcome gifts of Salento made products, like wine, olive oil, etc The hosts were very kind and were there next door if there was any help needed.
- Apartment: It's on the ground floor of an ancient building, whose thick walls can be beneficial during the summer heat. However, we were at colder period, and the heating was also satisfactory. The place was very clean, the apartment was well equipped. The mezzanine in the central room presented a great place to play for the baby.
The location is also great - you will love to wander the small streets and discover the old town which is quite large and you're right in the middle of it.
Finally we even got a small farewell gift when we left - I've never had an experience like this.

If I'm pushed to the wall I can only tell two remarks:
- As you're in the old town, you cannot park close to the apartment, you need to leave the car like 10mins walk away outside the walls. But you get a cheap and safe parking there.
- The internet access was a bit uncertain, and often slow at best even in the kitchen where the WIFI router was placed. Obviously this is not a big issue, you don't go for holidays to spend your time on the internet, but sometimes it can be helpful, and I guess it can be fixed with not so much additional cost.

To sum it up, Le Armelline delivers all what promises, you cannot ask for more from a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing