We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual tourist grub”
Review of Messapia Wine Bar

Messapia Wine Bar
Ranked #273 of 666 Restaurants in Lecce
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2018

pasta, pizza, sandwiches & salad; nothing special. But for lovers of English bittter ale, they have a local craft brew called Terrona. The amber bitter at 6.5% is pretty good. Plenty of tables in the shade, in piazza. Worth an afternoon beer or 3.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice terrace. Good service. The ladies in charge work very hard.
Great variety on the menu. Too reasonable prices in my opinion, the quality of the food is in line with the prices. Room for improvement for both

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank leopoldmoormann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We had such a great pizza and bruschetta meal as we enjoyed watching the World Cup and Antionetta was so so so lovely. The pizza (Greca and Parmigiana) was delicious and it’s in such a gorgeous location right on the piazza.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank monql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It is what it is but you will not find any better service in Lecce. Staff make it though the food us very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank heatherfW7070LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We spent four nights in Lecce staying at the Patria Palace Hotel in the old town. We were very thirsty on the first night of arrival and went out for a walk and spotted this place around the corner. The Paulana beer sign outside caught our eye and we ordered two large draft weissbier which hit the spot. While sipping these, we saw others ordering food and wine and decided to stay and eat here too. The menu choice is reasonable and varied and we did not order pizza but stuck to pasta and meat. Local refreshing wine on draught is available at very modest prices. There is a good selection of Italian craft beers for those so inclined and also a short wine list of local wines. Prices are low, the service is friendly and helpful, and the ambiance outside is very pleasant. Because of its convenient location near to the hotel, we ate here on three nights and had different things and all of them were good. I can recommend this restaurant to anyone in this part of town who does not want to trawl round the streets looking for somewhere to eat.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Messapia Wine Bar also viewed

Lecce, Province of Lecce
 
Lecce, Province of Lecce
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 
Lecce, Province of Lecce
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Messapia Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing