We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
256
233
62
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
233
62
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistorical sightsold townminute walkcroissantsgood sizecitycar
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed at the Zenit for 3 nights in July. We didn't expect much since it was under 50 euro per night, but were very impressed with the size of the rooms, cleanliness and facilities, like wifi and air conditioning. The breakfast was fantastic and well worth the 5 euro per person extra with locally made cheeses (try the burrata and fresh cheeses), breads, fresh fruit and pastries (try the pasticcioto). Having breakfast outside in a shaded area was an unexpected bonus. Annalisa and Ivan at the desk were very efficient with booking tours, taxis and seemed genuinely interested in their guests. The location is within walking distance of the bus station and the Centro Storico. I can't fault this hotel. I would go back and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linaandjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnalisaSabatelli, Responsabile reception at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear linaandjc,
you can't imagine how glad we are reading you review about your stay here in Lecce and in Zenit Hotel.
We want to thankyou for such a positive comment and for your kindness. We were really happy to meet you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
We send you a big hug and a thousand kisses to your beautiful children.
We hope to see you very soon!!!
Best Regards,
Annalisa Sabatelli
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in June with a group of classic-car enthusiasts visiting the greek-speaking towns of S.Italy. The hotel is situated in an average residential area of Lecce but is only about 15 walk from the historic Lecce center which is a "must see' as it containes beautiful renaissance bulidings and churches. Rooms were large and clean (although lacking in views). Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. The secure car park is a bonus. I would stay again in this hotel. Oh, and before I forget, just across from the hotel next to tyre shop, is a little restaurant (humble in appearance and very "humble" in prices) with excellent pizza, spagetti and musles. Try it and you will not be dissappointed

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank giorgosv681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnalisaSabatelli, Responsabile reception at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Giorgiosv681
First of all let me warmly thank you for taking your time to write such a positive comment on our hotel.
Our main focus, when we carry out our daily activities and services, is our guest. We like to think of our hotel as a place where you can find the comfort of a nice room and the warmth of friends.
Knowing that our guest-oriented approach bring such great satisfaction encourages us to work harder and constantly improve the services offered in and by the Hotel Zenit Salento.
For this reason we are in the process of improving the hotel through a major restyle in order to find the approval and satisfaction of our precious guest, like you.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel very soon.
From the Hotel Zenit Salento’ staff, our very best regards.

Annalisa Sabatelli
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I had the pleasure to stay 3 days in Lecce in November for Holidays with my wife and our 2 children, our room was extremely big, even for a 4 family members, very clean and silent, last but not least the beds have super comfy brand new materass. Staff is very helpful, polite and available for any needs we had, they speak perfect English, French and German which is a very rare in quality for an hotel in South Italy. Breakfast was very good with wide range of fresh high quality fresh products including cookies, bread and croissants which are daily home made. Last but not least I highly recommend you the annexed restaurant which offers an exquisite offers of the great local cuisine, the chef has even a special menu for the risotti! Unfortunately the only defect that I found in this hotel is that my visit was only 3 nights...

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and recently renovated
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalisa S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Lars,
you can't imagine how glad we are reading you review about your stay here in Lecce and in Zenit Hotel.
We want to thankyou for such a positive comment and for your kindness. We were really happy to meet you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
We send you a big hug and a thousand kisses to your beautiful children.
We hope to see you very soon!!!
Best Regards,
Annalisa Sabatelli
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I went to Lecce for a academic event: Simelp and I found a pleasant place to stay. A hotel staff was very efficient, always ready to answer my questions and to provide information that I needed about the City, transportations etc.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalisa S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Ana,
Thank you so much for the careful review and for the compliments to our home and our young staff. We are pleased to know that we were able to satisfy your expectations and making your stay in Salento, an experience to remember with pleasure.
We hope to have you again as our guests and we send our best regards.

Annalisa Sabatelli
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

great location walking distance from historical sights and main shopping strip, the nicest hotel staff who helped us organise day trips and a great room with so much space i could have fit the whole family

Room Tip: Non smoking room should be requested
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews