We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights minute walk lake garda balcony location
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed at Oreste Suite in one of the large rooms. Cannot fault the location right in the heart of Lazise but quiet at night due to shutters and glazed doors onto the balcony.

Room was beautiful with large bed, dining table and air conditioning.

Only a couple of slight negatives but wouldn't put me off staying again. Breakfast was included but was actually a few cakes and biscuits in our room. Coffee was good and cold drinks in fridge in the room were included.

Was disappointed we could not get a table in the main dining space for dinner.

This is a good place to stay if you like to have privacy, have your breakfast in your room and want to be central. Owner very nice and rooms are grat value. Would recommend

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louloubels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised at the level of luxury we had at these suites. We have a very large balcony over looking the port with all the restaurants below us . We tried the restaurant that was part of the accommodation and it was excellent . Highly recommend .

Room Tip: Get the one with a the large balcony
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place is fabulous!! Oreste Suite exceeded our expectations in every way! We spent 4 wonderful nights in the beautiful and luxurious "Suite Superior il Castello," the finest of the 3 suites available. Our room was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. Views of the port and town of Lazise and Lake Garda from our twin balconies were fantastic. The hotel/restaurant is in the pedestrian zone of the walled town, which makes for extremely pleasant walking, dining, and shopping. Good food and drink is readily available in the numerous nearby restaurants and bars.

Lazise and Oreste Suite were so great that we seldom left to visit other lakeside towns. Lake Garda ferries stop about 50 meters from Oreste Suite's door, so you can easily make day trips to other lakeside towns without a car.

Note that Oreste Suite has no elevator to the 3 suites, which are above the restaurant, and one must climb 45 steps to the "Suite Superior." Oreste Suite has designated parking spots in the large parking lot outside the city walls, about a 5 or 10-minute walk away. You can, however, drive into the pedestrian zone to a place very near Oreste Suite to load luggage before 10 AM.

If air travel from California were not so expensive we would happily return to Oreste Suite year after year!

Room Tip: There are only 3 suites available and all are on the floors above the port-side restaurant. Only 2 of the suites have balconies with views; the third suite has no view. I strongly suggest you choose one of the 2 suites with balconies; both overlook the small port of Lazise and part of the town. The "Suite Superior il Castello" is the nicest suite and has the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews