We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian food in a beautiful setting ”
Review of Osteria del Teatro

Osteria del Teatro
Reserve with
Osteria del Teatro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 218 Restaurants in Imola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ristorante tipico situato in palazzo del 1700 nelle cantine del palazzo che risalgono al 1300 nel centro storico di Imola cucina tipica con grande selezione di etichette sia nazionali che estere
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

After a visit to the World Superbike Championship in Imola We dud have fantastic Italian food in a beautiful setting. From coldcut to pasta to beef to deserts...simply fantastic! Grazie mille!

Thank peterhU8855DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo M, Proprietario at Osteria del Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille a lei per il bellissimo commento lasciato alla nostra attività sperando di averla nuovamente presso di noi le faccio i miei più cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Meal : the appetizers were delicious .. it was served with ( complementary ) sparkling white wine ! the pasta dishes were lovely too .. the chitarra pasta however has unique and not traditional taste. it was with deep fried sweet onions and you could feel the sweetness of the onions with the sausage. personally I loved it. my bf didn't. its not for everyone.
for the meat dishes: we had steak which I ordered it medium well but it was well or overcooked. it was too dry for my taste and it took them very long time to serve it. possibly because Satnight is a busy night! the duck however was Delicious.
for the drinks we had red wine which was light in taste yet good. produced in Imola.. so very authentic!
for the desert: we ordered one cheesecake but the waiter surprised us with two pieces. we got one for free ( complementary ) ...
the coffee which normally costs 1 euro at a typical restaurant costed 2 euros. Nevertheless it was good!
at the end just before leaving again we got another complementary drink .. it was Limoncello .. which is digestive liquor served in small shots!
Service: it was great.. the waiters were standing not far from the table.. it was however slow but it was fully booked Saturday .. so I guess its understandable
Atmosphere: beautiful underground /basement that is originally used as wine storage .. very antique classic looking tables...
worth the experience and good for the price!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Omaima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo M, Proprietario at Osteria del Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018
Google Translation

Grazie molte per la bellissima recensione sperando di averla presso di noi le faccio i miei piu' cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Super atmosphere in a nice cellar, nice decorated, this Osteria awaits¨ with delicious menus, welcome and friendly staff; meat plate was very good, excellent wine and desserts; a digestif was offered at the end of the meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo M, Proprietario at Osteria del Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per la fantastica recensione fatta alla nostra attivita che ci stimola a far sempre meglio e ci gratifica .
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I was alone in a business trip in Imola and I found this restaurant. First of all it has a nice and classic decoration. Secondly the food is good. It is a little bit overpriced. Finally the stuff is very kind.

Thank Expedition706191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo M, Proprietario at Osteria del Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per la recensione fatta alla nostra attivita sperando di averla nuovamente presso lanostra struttura le faccio i miei piu cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Food was nothing special compared to The restaurants in countryside. A place that i would not consider to revisit. Veal was good but the bread in the table was dry had been sat there for hours and not good. Pasta with truffles lacked the taste. Seabass was served without lemon and was tasteless. Really not the quality for Italian quisine.

Thank LedHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo M, Proprietario at Osteria del Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017
Google Translation

Probabilmente avete sbagliato ristorane noi non abbiamo nessun piatto in menu con vitello
e l'unico piatto a base di branzino e' fatto in crosta di patate e mandorle con salsa avocado e non va servito con limone come dice la buona cucina italiana non so cosa dirle forse non ha capito cosa ha ordinato .
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Teatro also viewed

Imola, Province of Bologna
Imola, Province of Bologna
 
Imola, Province of Bologna
Imola, Province of Bologna
 
Imola, Province of Bologna
Imola, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Osteria del Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing