We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food done well!”

Osteria Callegherie
Ranked #2 of 219 Restaurants in Imola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$68
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is located in the historic center of Imola and is located across the street of the same name, which formerly housed the workshops of the tanner, from the Latin 'callegarius'. The modern furniture, sober and elegant, enriched by statues Florentine terracotta and illuminated by soft lighting creates a warm and welcoming environment, edited by Arch. Franco Rosignolo that has created a twin in New York. To welcome you, Leonardo and Luke, while Antonio and Marco serves creative dishes in the kitchen and processed. Interesting selection of wines and spirits.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

During a visit to Imola we decided to find a place for lunch after looking on trip-advisor for a place we stumbled across this little gem. Even though i felt underdressed in shorts t-shirt and flip-flops we where made to fell very welcome by the staff. the food is amazing and service was top notch there when you needed them but not hovering. Nice touch for the chef to pop out and make sure everything was ok. Will defiantly come back if in the area.

Thank Samson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM63, Proprietario at Osteria Callegherie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we were pleased to have you in aur restaurant, Antonio the chef an I hope to see you again.
Best regards
leonardo mantovani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were driving from Bologna to Dozza. No luck with trip advisor in Bologna. I decided also to check google. We were nicely received in this very fine restaurant. We ordered two appetizer and a rissoto for our girl. We ordered the zucchini flower that we tried in another place and it was incredible. I doubt that any other zucchini flower will taste and look like that. The sea bass Tatar beautifully presented and perfect. The chef came out to greet and we had a great time talking to him and he explained how he created the zucchini. I would go back to bologna only to go to imola to this restaurant. Without a doubt one of our best meal and meal experience in Italy

Thank Danya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM63, Proprietario at Osteria Callegherie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for your rewiew, we were pleased to have you and your family in our restaurant. We hope to see you again!
Best Regards,
Leonardo Mantovani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I was there for lunch on a Monday and it was very good. The staff is very nice and polite, the breads were amazing and food was very tasty. The fusili is pretty good, you have to try. If you're in Imola, you should book a table!

1  Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM63, Proprietario at Osteria Callegherie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you very much for your rewiew!!
We hope to see you again in our restaurant!!
Kind regards,
Leonardo Mantovani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A beautiful night , in a beautiful place ,
The staff is really kind , from Chef to owner ,
Everyone pay attention at your comfort ,
The food is delicious and beting on subtles tastes , you can even buy your own wine to brink back at your place , and what bout this amazing Grappa Liquor and its 'fig' perfume...
Simply the best place in Imola...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mastabasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM63, Proprietario at Osteria Callegherie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks you very much for your rewiew and for the words that you used to describe our restaurant and the food that you ate! Was a pleasure to meet you. I hope to see you soon!!!
leonardo mantovani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The restaurant is situated in a very quiet street with nothing to give away the great experience that awaits inside. You're greeted at the door with a smile and very courteous staff. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing, no annoying music or loud staff and the lighting is perfect.

The food was exactly what we expected based on the TripAdvisor reviews ( the reason why we chose the location in the first place ) the fish tasted fresh and all servings were delicious, filling and fairly priced. We weren't sure on the wine and the one we were after wasn't served by glass but only by bottle which wasn't a massive issue as the friendly and knowledgeable staff quickly recommended something based on our requests.

The staff seemed courteous and knowledgeable, always maintaining eye contact, a subtle smile, constantly careful at giving you just enough space not to listen into your conversation but not too much to become invisible.

Would definitely recommend and will probably come back on our next trip to Italy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Average J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM63, Proprietario at Osteria Callegherie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Davvero grazie per aver lasciato il suo commento. Sono contento che si sia trovata bene da noi e mi auguro ci sia una prossima occasione di rivederla. Magari avrò un bianco alsaziano da poterle servire al bicchiere! Buona permanenza in Italia e ... Auguri di uno strepitoso 2016 !!! leonardo mantovani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Callegherie also viewed

Imola, Province of Bologna
Imola, Province of Bologna
 
Imola, Province of Bologna
Imola, Province of Bologna
 
Imola, Province of Bologna
Imola, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Osteria Callegherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing