We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a hill in the village of Supiane, overlooking Lake Garda from an unrivaled location.The kitchen offers dishes cooked with valuable raw material and a value for reasonable price.The pizza naturally leavened with yeast regenerated from us three times a day, it is high, fragrant and very digestible.The self-produced fresh pastries, desserts, ice cream and sorbets complement the wide selection that we have proposed.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Excellent food, great location, lovely service with a smile, would go back if visiting the area once again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 28stuartl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018

We arrived with our kids to dinner. We had no reservations but we counted 17 empty tables on the balcony!!! The owner simply refused to sit us, claiming the restaurant was fully booked. We begged to sit down for a quick bite, telling him our kids were starving. The restaurant was half empty. But he rudely sent us away.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Chamizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno07, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Again ???? You asked me a table and I tell you we are fully booked for two turn. After 10 min you go, we don’t have 1 sit free, not table! Sit! You asked me the table 6/7 time and at the same time you told me that I was a lier,
in the end you offended me with a typical Italian expression (vaff ...) and you left. Am I rude? shame on you!! shame on you!! shame on you! A beautiful example you gave you have your children

the world world is not your and you learn to respect the rules in the house of others. Rude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This is probably the best Pizza I have ever tasted. We don’t taste anything else, but the pizza and the view is awesome. Book a table if you are in the area. Great place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank espens2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Spectacular views but expensive taxi to hilltop location. Not possible to walk here from main road unless v fit and have crampons! Atmosphere good inside and out. Food a little disappointing- trying too hard. Pasta and fish arrived cold.
Probably stick to pizza which looked great and popular. Moderately expensive but probably worth it for the location. Popular, need to book. Lots of people turned away when we were there on a Friday.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank siwantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

An italian friend suggested this restaurant. We made a reservation just a few hours earlier and got a table on the terrace. The road up is small, narrow and steep as one would expect, so the drive is not for fainthearted. The pizzas were ok, but we've had better. The house wine (red) was very good. They were out of all the small wine bottles they had on the wine list. Deserts ok, but not memorable. The service was polite but uninspirational and our waiter didn't want to serve us in Italian despite my numerous attempts but changed to bad English or German every time. The menu in English was hard to interpret because of missing letters and words and some very strange words we could not understand, would have liked to compare it with the Italian one. The pizzas however were only in Italian on the menu so we decided to go with them since we at least knew what we ordered. Kids jumping around and a large dog didn't bother us that much, but we were surrounded by smokers during our entire meal and that totally spoiled the evening. Stunning views and moderate prices. Would we go back? Propably not.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank corinnav497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing