We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
339
100
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
100
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite indoor pool american bar walk in wardrobe patio restaurant lake garda half board truly memorable experience wine list is independent travellers italian cuisine vast majority spacious balcony an amazing hotel daily menu private parking spa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Back home now and reflecting on our stay at this perfectly positioned hotel in Garda. We had a junior deluxe room which for us was just perfect, the room was spacious with a seating area, walk in wardrobe and a balcony that was facing the lake (albeit only got a peek through the trees).

If I was to have a wish list of things that I would have liked to have found in the room they would include the following;

Television that had a few English speaking channels, not just news channels plus an information guide.

Information in the room regarding what to see and where to go although everyone on reception were excellent in giving information when we asked direct questions. Note: there was a leaflet on tours and excursions in the back of a folder but unfortunately this was for 2017.

Tea and coffe making facilities.

This hotel has excellent amenities and the pool area was well maintained with a poolside bar which served snacks, light lunches and drinks. One thing that I did observe, which staff could do nothing about really, was the towels placed on sun loungers, which yes, you have guessed it, no one in situ. There were signs informing everyone that this practice was not allowed but no notice was taken. I wish I had been brave enough to remove them.

We did eat in the restaurant, twice we had the set menu and once we ate ‘gourmet’. All OK but slightly disappointing. Can’t really put my finger on the reason but all I can say is the food, for the price, did not meet with my expectation.

Talking to other guests it was apparent that there were people who returned again and again and if we were to return to Lake Garda then we would most definitely choose to stay here. The hotel has a relaxing and pleasant ambience which is conducive to ensuring that you have a really good holiday.

Room tip: If your budget allows a junior or junior deluxe suite
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anniemolly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Visited Garda for the 3rd time and this hotel for the 2nd. My wife and I stayed here for 11 nights. Difficult to shower too much praise on the Regina. The room we booked was a standard double which was quite small but adequate. The room was cleaned daily to a high standard and the bedding the same. The staff at the hotel could not have been more attentive and helpful from the cleaning staff to the maitre d’ in the restaurant. The 4 course menu for dinner offers choices which should suit every palette and on the few occasions where a particular course maybe didn’t suit an alternative was offered. The pasta dishes were particularly delicious. I’d like to make special mention of Angelo the head porter who makes every guest feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him.
The hotel is literally 50m from the lake front and the views of the lake are spectacular. There are shops and restaurants a plenty in Garda and the ferries and buses will take you to all the lakeside resorts. The hotel has an excellent outdoor pool and internal pool and gym.
The Regina is the perfect hotel for your Lake Garda holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IpswichMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Can't say enough lovely comments about this hotel . After moving from an awful apartment this hotel was heaven. The staff were great at moving us and from then on all the staff were so friendly and helpful we felt at home . Thank you to you all for rescuing our 40th wedding anniversary memories and giving us a great week .The best hotel in Garda by a mile . Can't wait to return. !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pollypeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Had a very enjoyable time in this hotel on a Bay Farm Tours trip to Italy. The whole experience was first class, the staff were all approachable and friendly , the lounges and outdoor spaces were very comfortable and the food was extremely good.Our room , a junior suite , was well appointed with a good bathroom and although the balcony was really too small to sit on it did give a pleasant view of the lake through the trees.In early May it was a bit cool for the outdoor pool but we really enjoyed the facilities in the indoor one , it was a nice size and the water pleasantly warm.Would certainly come back , it is super hotel in a wonderfully charming place

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farmgate532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Me and my wife are just back from one week in Lake garda, first stop of three days in thsi fantastic hotel. we rented a junior suite. since teh arrival we understood that this hotel woudl have given us something special... the welcome at the reception was fantastic... the room incredible.... the bar dowstairs its very nice and in style, the breakfast in the morning its outstanding... the swimming poool very good, though i woudl add a bit more extended menu at the bar... the restaurant of teh hotel difficutl to quote, we have visited only the gourmet one taht we were a bit disappointed , the main one we didnt use it. definetelly we will be back

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews