We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
225
124
31
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
124
31
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing the bus lake garda dining rooms junior suite lovely hotel evening meal air con standard room a couple of minutes walk half board gala dinner enjoyable holiday other guests church bells cleaned every day on the small side
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Kind and patient staff on reception especially Laura who helped with showing and explaining the modern AC system, local laundry and was very supportive with helping me find my phone which I left on a bus.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in the Junior suite which was immaculate. The room was cleaned every day, fresh bedding and towels etc.

The swimming pool area is large enough and the waiter service was great as they came to you while relaxing.

All the staff here are friendly, helpful and will do anything to ensure your stay is comfortable.

The food was varied and reasonable. The buffet for breakfast had so much choice too.

It is in such an ideal place in Garda as it's a few minutes walk into the main front, yet quiet enough as tucked away.

We definitely recommend this hotel and would say it's more than the 3 star rating as described.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Just returned from a week’s stay, half board, at the Bisesti. Our junior suite was superb, the only minor criticism being that the extractor fan in the bathroom had absolutely no effect on the steam from the shower.
The food was good with three courses each night, each course offering three options. Choice of evening meal had to made at breakfast each day. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice.
If you stay on a half or full board basis, do not expect to dine in the swish new dining room as this is reserved for B&B customers and a la carte diners. For the duration of our stay, we mere mortals were assigned the same table in the old dining room. On the first evening, we were somewhat taken aback when we were told that we would be sharing the table with other guests. We were later joined by another couple who dined and breakfasted with us throughout our stay. It seemed a strange set-up when throughout our stay; there were always empty tables in the room. We travelled with Thomsons and there was no mention of table sharing in the brochure.( would like to know why we had to share ) Fortunately, our dining companions were a lovely couple, but I shudder to think of the detrimental effect sharing with incompatible strangers could have had on our holiday experience.
The pool area was good with plenty of beds and deck chairs but we failed to find the shady lawns mentioned in the Thomson brochure. If you don’t have a balcony, the only shady place to sit is under the umbrellas in the bar area. Maybe the hotel’s new wing was built where the lawns had been!
Entertainment was, at best, mediocre and WiFi was hit and miss.
And finally, the hotel is situated very near to the parish church so be prepared to be woken by church bells announcing 7am mass each day. ( Handy if you forgot to pack an alarm clock )
We would definately return to this Hotel but on a Bead & Breakfast basis as the dinning room for half board is only open between 7.30pm to 8.30pm so there is no time to have a leisurely evening meal as the staff cannot clear your table quick enough, in fact they start to lay the breakfast table before all the guests have finnished dinning.

Room tip: Pay the extra for a junior suite, the couple we dined with had a basic room which was'nt much bigger than a store cupboard!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sacko21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bisesti, Proprietario at Hotel Bisesti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear "sacko21",
we thank you for your review about our hotel and we are very pleased you have had a nice stay in our hotel.
We would like to clarify some points to avoid wrong information to other future guests who will read this review.
Our hotel has 2 restaurants which are exactly the same in service, buffet style, food type and quality. We give a fix table to all our guests booked on a halfboard or fullboard basis, the table can be in one of the 2 restaurants just depending where we have free tables. When the hotel is full sometimes we have to ask our guests to share a table. We are very sorry you didn't tell us you were not happy to be in "restaurant2" and to share the table as our haidwaiter Hind would have been very happy to satisfy your wish trying to give you a table for 2 in "restaurant1".
Unfortunately there were no free tables during your stay, all were reserverd, if you saw some empty table was just because sometimes some guests take lunch instead of dinner or ask for a packet lunch but this is anyway a reserved table for guests on a halfboard or fullboard basis.
Restaurant1 is open for dinner from 7 p.m., restaurant2 is open form 7:30 p.m.
In both restaurant 8:30 p.m. is the latest time to go in and start with dinner. We do not close the restaurant at 8:30 p.m.
As often our guests wish to eat early the restaurant staff start to lay the breakfast table once guests have finished with their evening meal but this does not mean they want to hurry customers who are still eating.
Guests booked with bed & breakfast only do not have a fix table, they have to ask every morining to the waitresses for a free table (in one of the 2 resaturants or outside on the terrace).
For dinner we only offer the "halfboard" menu with three courses and a three menu choice. The "à la carte menu" is only available for lunch from 12:30 untill 14:00.
The shady lawn is just near the swimmng pool. It is not very big but it is a shady lawn where you can relax under the big magnolia tree. Moreover all the terrace has sun umbrellas with chairs and tables available for all our guests. The new wing has always existed. The old building has been demolished and rebuilt. There were no lawns there since the hotel opened in 1957.
As entertainment we organize "live music" 2-3 times a week. Apart from the Friday when we have always the same musician for our dinner in the garden, the other 2 evenings we always have different musicians. We hope we will have somebody you will like more during your next stay with us.
We know the wi-fi connection could be improved but there is nothing we can do at the moment as Garda is not served with the "fibra quick connection".
We hope you find our consideration helpful for a future stay with us and we hope to meet you again in the future.
Lorenzini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Six of us spent a week at this hotel. The location is great for getting around the Lake and visiting Venice and Verona. Rooms were fine with lots of drawer and storage space Staff were brilliant. Food was excellent and the wine very reasonable

Room tip: We were in the older part of the hotel with a side pool view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarytHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Just got back from a week in Garda. This hotel was a great choice. The staff are so nice.
The location was perfect. The standard of cleanliness and quality of food was very good.
My wife is a Vegan and this was well catered for.
A really really great holiday choice.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank maxhappy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews