We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pasta meals”
Review of Casa Lady Garda

Casa Lady Garda
Reserve with
Casa Lady Garda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 95 Restaurants in Garda
Price range: US$15 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In the Harth of Garda, direct in major square touched by quiet waters of the Garda Lake, here displays the Casa Lady. A typic restaurant with asmall Hotel can offer you a relaxig stay in the village that names the Lake. In a few meters from Casa Lady is situated the bus station, the taxi station and the ferries boarding station that connect the beautiful villages of the lake of Garda. ONLY HERE: Spaghetti con le polpette, Bigoli con l'Amarone e col Luccio, Tagliatelle al Pesce Persico e Patate, Carne salà, Trota ai Funghi, Fettuccine "Alfredo"...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our pasta meals, Spaghetti with Meatballs, and Carbonara. All at reasonable prices. Service a bit slow, but we weren’t in a hurry anyway!

Thank MaryBarryJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan-casa-lady, Direttore generale at Casa Lady Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Grazie della gentile recensione.
Alla prossima.
Raffaele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We received an offer with our hotel for a discounted 'set meal' at Casa Lady Garda. We were treated badly by staff, maybe as we were not paying top price? Set menu was very confusing as it tied in with the 'real' menu, the waiter just told us very briefly what we was 'allowed' of the menu.
There were plenty of tables available outside the front and around the restaurant but we was placed in the back inside the restaurant; as we had brought a 5 year old, it wasn't very accommodating for him and made it difficult to keep him occupied.
Would not return even if using the full menu; guests shouldn't be treated any different because of the menu they are using.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria1992x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant location just a little away from the lakeside, which means it's less crowded and quieter. We chose an outside table. Good menu choice; we chose a bruschetta with tomatoes and what turned out to be an enormous and delicious salad. Good value for money and good service, only spoiled by the presence of one of those African pedlars hanging round outside the restaurant's toilet, pestering people as they went in and out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan-casa-lady, Direttore generale at Casa Lady Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Grazie della gentile recensione.
Arrivederci a presto.
Raffaele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I've been to Casa lady a few times over 2017 and 2018. The sad fact is that they are in the lakefront so cater to a lot of tourists and get very busy.

Food has always been very decent in my humble opinion, but after initially fast service on my recent visit I got completely ignored and left to my own devices. No waiter including my own came to ask if I needed anything after the main course. I could have just walked out after 20-30 minutes but I prefer patiently waiting and paying my dues. Suffice to say after a few decent visits I won't be returning now.

Thank Davrosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

It’s like anywhere in Garda, the places look nice, most of them have good location and outside patios, but the service and also the food starts at average and goes don’t to very bad from there. I think the reason for that is, that the tourists come anyway, because they have no choice. I really didn’t like the food here and also not the service. The portions were very small and the quality of the food was nothing special, just about ok. The only thing that’s the same in all the restaurant in Garda, is the high price of bad service and average to bad food and this place is no exception.

Thank Jeropa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Lady Garda also viewed

Garda, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 
Garda, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 
Garda, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to Casa Lady Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing