We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Liguria”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Diano Marina, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Espressom...
Bonn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Liguria”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week at Maura’s Il Melograno in Liguria and it was wonderful.
The apartment looks as shown in the pictures. Everything was clean and it is well equipped.
Our terrace was great for relaxing and sunbathing. There was even a little pool.
Maura is a wonderful host who gave us some advice on restaurants or how to get rid of the mosquitos which really worked. She was very friendly, gave us tomatoes from her garden and let us use her herbs and pick pears.
There is a lot to see in Liguria. There are nice villages and towns to explore (e.g. Diano Marina, San Remo, Porto Maurizio), good restaurants and a nice coastline! We also drove through one of the stunning valleys. Worthwhile!
There would have been more to explore (Nice, Monacco etc.) but unfortunately we only had one week. We will definitely come back and can recommend Maura’s apartments.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KjellErik...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casetta del melograno, a true pearl of the riva dei fiori”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

5 km up in the hills above the busy seaside resort of Diano Marina lies the little wonderful village of Muratori. In this village our hostess Maura offers true hospitality with first of all, her charm, but also with the very nicely restored houses. We stayed in "Casetta del Melograno", a small house separated from the rest of the facitities, carefully furnished, well eqiupped etc., the creation of a woman with style.
The facitities give you a sense of living very much inside somebody's home.
Highly recommended!
Kjell & Birgitta (Stockholm Sweden)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house itself
Liked least: Poor wifi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissafr...
West Kentish, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way, delighful cottage and host.”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

If an Italian escape is in order, look no further. The property is a delight as is the owner, Maura.
Maura is efficient with the booking process and then to find we had booked the perfect holiday cottage on arrival was a total joy. We loved the cottage, furnishings, history, views, location and Maura herself, she is a most welcoming, warm host. Maura's attention to detail is exceptional, we were torn between staying in and relaxing and going out to explore the area. Set on an olive farm in a charming location with views over the magnificent coast and close to a selection of hilltop villages, it is really is a perfect location. The local cuisine was delicious with cafes and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. We had only one complaint and that was that we should have stayed longer! We regretted leaving our lovely cottage and beautiful surroundings but we hope to return to bask in the warmth of Maura's friendship and wonderful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing