We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$339
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirage Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Alpes(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alaska Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Serena(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
48
46
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
46
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansmall hotelsport hotelquiet locationmountain viewfree wifiyogurtpietrosaunadolomitesbalconytown
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Small hotel a bit away from Cortina citycenter but with very good views of the Dolomites!
Limited breakfast missing some basic food.
Located at the very beginning or end of the famous " Dolomite road "
Anyhow fairly good value for the money at this time of the year!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank KjellAnd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We were travelling through the Dolomites from Austria on our way to Venice and wanted to stop some where. Cortina d'Ampezzo looked lovely. This small hotel is a few kms out of town and had ample parking and was a very quiet location. We had a mountain view. The room was clean and comfortable. We could go out on a small balcony and appreciate the views. Breakfast was included and had plenty of options. Sport Hotel Pocol next door was a good option for dinner. Free wifi. Booked early through Wotif and got a good price. Reception only open from 1.30-8pm but this worked with our plans.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Nice place, tasty breakfast with lots of choice, a bit far from town but gorgeous view. Staff is pleasant and nice hiking nearby. Easy to drive to Cortina d'Ampezzo but still 6 kilometers away. Good choice overall.

Room Tip: Not facing the parking.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBtravelsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We booked through trivago, and were very happy with the price, Especially when we saw the views,,Priceless
Our room was very tidy, With views, The breakfast was ok
The only downsides might be, if you don't have transport,,,
And internet, little bit weak sometrimes

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank levace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We enjoyed being a few Km out of Cortina in a quiet spot with no parking hassles. The room was clean with a nice large bathroom. The location in Pocol is on the SS48 and it only a short drive up to the the Passo Falzarego where there are great panoramic views of the Dolomites. The breakfast room is nice and sunny and the breakfast was adequate,but don't be too late as there wasn't a lot left when we arrived. The hotel next door has a restaurant,but it is not open every night,so be prepared to drive down into Cortina for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank geebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews