We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
71
64
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
64
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk very nice hotel busy road within walking distance tre cime enjoyable stay every morning ski area marcel town balcony dolomites hiking mountains laundry hike
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Cortina is in a bit of a valley, town is on one side and residential is on the other. The hotel is on the residential side but it's no more than a 10-15 minute walk back into the commercial parts where all the restaurants are. We walked to dinner each night no problems. The family rooms have no AC, appears some of the smaller rooms do? We were under the impression they all did, so just an FYI. Everyone was very pleasant and spoke english. Breakfast was buffet style and really good. There is wifi via coupon code, one per person (device). We enjoyed our stay here and would come back.

Room Tip: Some rooms have AC, Family or outside rooms don't.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed at Hotel Columbia at the start of a 9 day trekking holiday through the Dolomites. The hotel was perfect. Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. Free wifi went down well with the teenagers! The breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from and they very kindly catered for my gluten free diet. The staff were very helpful with recommendations for places to eat. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think most rooms have a mountain view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel. Amazing room. All solid pine with a good balcony view too. Breakfast was good too with a variety of cereal mini sausage scrambled eggs cold meats mini tarts. It is a short 10 to 15 minute walk to Cortina town center. Would return again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank MusNeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Positive sides: very comfortable rooms, everything very clean. Things to improve: parking very small, no restaurant in the hotel (except for the breakfast), very difficult to walk from hotel to city centre because no sidewalk.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cristian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The the staff at Columia, especially Marco, are polite, professional and very helpful. The room was nice and clean, with excellent views from the balcony. Breakfast was an excellent continental buffet with a selection of cereals, cold meats, fresh eggs (you can boil your own) and pastries. I was a bit perplexed by the addition of chicken nuggets. At breakfast? I had a great stay and highly recommend this place though.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank TheDarwin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews