We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$466
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Larin(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$399
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Serena(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$294
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Locanda Ristorante Ospitale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$486
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
259
129
27
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
129
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorexternal bathroomopposite the churchgreat hotelpedestrian areawould stay here againcentral locationstayed here for a weekperfect basegreat roomhome away from homethe buseach morningadrianobalconytowndolomites
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The Hotel is right in the middle of the pedestrian main street so very handy for the bars and restaurants. We were on a hiking trip and had three single rooms. They are quite small but with all you need.The owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is very good value given its location. The breakfast is pretty good too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We booked two nights in this hotel rather last-minute having decided to drive from Venice to the Dolomites. We are a family of four and needed a room for all of us and were given two adjoining rooms for the price of one! The owner was very friendly and accommodating, even taking the effort to find us additional accommodation in a neighboring hotel when they did not have room for us for a third night. He even got us two rooms (in a more upscale hotel) at the same reasonable rate as that in the Hotel Montana. Breakfast was good and plentiful to prepare us for a full day in the outdoors. Plus, it is located right in the center of town on the pedestrian zone and has free parking right outside the hotel. While the location in the center of town is very convenient, one night there was a bit of noise. But we were overall very pleased with this clean, friendly, and modestly priced hotel. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Stay in rooms off of main pedestrian zone for quieter sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiaW00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The location of this hotel is very good if you are travelling using public transportation as the bus terminal is short walk up the hill. Our room was rather small, hot (no air-conditioning which was a problem during the heat wave) and had a very uncomfortable bed, not very long - which would be a problem for those over 6 foot. We had great view of the mountain from our balcony, which made up for all the other things the room lacked.

The balcony had a table with 2 chairs so we could enjoy view. We were wandering the streets looking for a restaurant with a view, when we realized that our balcony on the top floor had a better view than any of the restaurants, so we went to the grocery store (a couple of blocks to the left as you exit the hotel - La Cooperativa- is a department store with a grocery in the back) and picked up some wine, cheese, sliced meats and fruit for a picnic. There is no fridge in the room, but they have a vending machine with water, coke and beer at reasonable prices.

Wifi: small charge of 2 euros for our 3 day stay.

The breakfast room has a decent breakfast, soft-boiled eggs, meats, cheese, bread and croissants, apples (wish they had more fresh fruit), yogurt and cereal. We loved sitting out on the balcony for breakfast. By the way, if your room doesn't have a balcony, you can use the breakfast balcony in the afternoon or evening.

The staff, especially the fellow that checked us in was very helpful and spoke english very well. The fellow in the afternoon was much more limited in his english. The tourist information is right across the street, they maps for hiking and bus route timetables.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and though the location was excellent.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a balcony with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank purpleirises1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed here for just one night for 77 euros for 2 people at the end of June. Though the location was great, the quality of the room and bed was rather horrible. Very old mattress with springs poking in the ribs all night and bedding that smelled moldy. The street noise level was also rather high because you needed to keep the windows open and there was quite a bit of traffic noise already at 5am. Was rather surprised at the bed room/bed quality as we stayed in another place 5 days later for only 90 euros for 2 people that was super nice and comfortable. The breakfast at the hotel Montana was great though, best we've had so far in the Dolomites. The shower in the evening however took about 10 minutes before the water was warm (never did get hot), in the morning it was hot right away. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: not sure, but perhaps ask if you can see the room first and try out the bed...
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank julios6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I chose to stay at Hotel Montana through my friend's recommendation, while I was there for the Lavaredo Ultra Trail 119km. The location is perfect, right next to the start and finish line.

The hotel is excellent value for money and the staff is so friendly. There were times we would just chat about the surrounding trails and they would be so accommodating to provide some tips on where to do and what to do. Plus, they also had to deal with a lot of sweaty and tired runners after the race :)

The room was just nice for me. I was staying on my own and the bed was comfortable, plus I had a nice view of the mountains from the 3rd floor. This would be my choice of stay the next time I am in Cortina.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavitersingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews