We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
406
59
21
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
59
21
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service beautiful hotel juice station talented pianist excellent attention spg recognition fitness club fantastic concierge an afterthought noisy at times will stay with us forever sun deck bottle of coke incredible stay beautiful indoor pool the hotel sits an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Even before we checked in we knew we were going to have an incredible stay at the Cristallo hotel. The reception clerk and concierge were welcoming and professional and we felt instantly relaxed and at ease at the hotel.

We stayed in an amazing suite which was nothing less than perfect. The suite was clean and impressive with a great view from the two small balconies. The bed was comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was impeccably clean and amazing with jacuzzi bathtub.

The spa receptionist was so welcoming also and was happy to help with our request to book a table at the restaurant for dinner. The pools were lovely and we really enjoyed the sauna and hamam, which were also decorated with some beautiful tiles. We were lucky to be the only people in the spa for most of the time and so it was incredibly quiet and relaxing, which was perfect for the amazing views.

We ate at the bar when we arrived and then at the restaurant on our last night and it was delicious both times. Brilliant cocktails and wines. We even tried the "best grappa in the world" at the recommendation of the barman- and he certainly wasn't wrong. The breakfast was also the best feast you all ever have.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room tip: Best views, breakfast, beds, pools and staff
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Exceptional accommodations exceptional service and warm and welcoming ambience. Great breakfasts, extremely knowledgeable concierge, wonderful terrace at foot of Mt Tafano for enjoying a glass of wine with your special companion.

Room tip: The junior suite is a special treat.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindsayarthur327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We just wish we would've had more time to stay here! It was my husband's birthday and we had just ended a 12 day cruise in Venice. Venice in August is rather hot and very crowded. Since we were fortunate to have visited Venice several times before we rented a car at the airport and headed up to the mountains.
We've never seen the Dolomites but have wanted to for years. I've seen numerous photos but none of them did them justice. The feeling of being in the Cortina valley surrounded by so much beauty will stay with us forever.
When we drove up to the resort our breath was taken away by the jaw dropping views from every corner! We agreed this place takes the award for beautiful places we've been.
The service was as expected and beyond, every person we encountered had a smile and wanted to assist in making our stay the best it could be. They were successful.
We ate once on the back patio looking out over the prestine valley and mountains, again wow!
We can't say enough good things about this property!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorif_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

the weather was perfect, the spa pools were lovely the service impectable. a continued lovely spot . we spent several days hiking in the Alps and the luxury was deeply appreciated when we returned from our refugio

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vikingdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed two nights before and one night after our adventure climbing the Via Ferrata. Our time at Cristallo could not have been more lovely: the beauty of the ceilings, the appointments in our room, the expansive view of the Dolomites and a rainbow from our terrace. Beyond that were the many amenities, including transport to town and, even more fun, the electric bikes. One more reason Cristallo is special: the staff. From the moment we arrived each person was gracious. I particularly want to praise Canio (concierage), who went out of his way to retrieve an iphone and sunglasses we left behind.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jlacanada2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews