We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Parc Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concordia Parc Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Majoni(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ancora(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alaska Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
85
85
31
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
85
31
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinghams staffsella rondaski holidayminibus servicethe busfifth floorchalet hotelsinnsbruck airportgreat holidaybritish staffbefore dinnerski areacancelled duelounge areahour transferbars cafesspring conditions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I have read other reviews and see points I agree with in both good and bad reviews.
However, this is not to be judged by normal star gradings for hotels as it is a chalet hotel. That means it is a holiday company running (traditionally, though not always now) cheap and cheerful accommodation for skiers. The building will be leased seasonally from a local owner so can't be upgraded by the holiday company. Chalet hotels are just bigger. Except for the very expensive ones the food is usually copious for hungry skiers but kept down to a price. It is half board plus afternoon tea.
Remembering that, I am grading this as among the better ones. In this competitive market, Inghams may have restricted the funding a bit too much and should certainly look at the reliability of equipment for the kitchen and talk to the owner about upgrading inadequate plumbing and electrics. Given that this was Italy and we did not get everlasting pasta at every meal to fill us up I was surprised and grateful. We had choices and could say if none were suitable for us as we chose in advance. Both the manager and chef took great care to ensure that I would be catered for with a tricky medical diet to follow and I was invited to see Chef to discuss any changes needed at any time. Often chalets have only 1 white and 1 red wine, served in jugs as they are the cheapest (and often nastiest) bulk wines available. Here we had bottles of named varieties and a choice of 2 of each. In addition, a glass of OK Prosecco and canapés were provided daily.
My room was kept spotless and the bed made every day except the staff day off. The public areas were also kept clean, even the boot/ski room floor. (I am shocked that guests left their cups and glasses lying around corridors for the staff to search out.) Linen change mid week is not in my experience to be expected in a chalet, but we could request it.
For me, this was a really great holiday. The skiing was better than I had expected even for good skiers and of course the Dolomites are stunningly beautiful. The hotel was down at heel but the staff made up for it. The manager did a brilliant job of leading her young and inexperienced staff by example. Her combination of attention to detail and personal care for the needs of all her guests was exceptional. Thank you to all the staff; you were the stars of my week at the Victoria.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HMN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Just read the 3 previous reviews and can't believe they're talking about the same place.
There were 30 of us in our party for the first week on February.
Yes, the hotel is old but I had no complaints about the decor.
Our group presented the Staff & Inghams Rep with many problems such as hospitalisation, a need for an urgent early flight home, and doctors in the middle of the night. All the staff were amazing, couldn't possibly have asked for any more from them.
And the food, both breakfast & evening meals, was absolutely excellent. I don't drink but my colleagues said that the wine was fine too.
Yes, the ski area is a little disjointed, but that's Cortina.
For me I can't recommend the Hotel, the Staff of Inghams highly enough.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cartoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I will keep this review short and to the point.

We clearly paid the price for letting others influence our decision when booking this hotel and even before arrival we were frustrated by the policy of Inghams! They appear to penalise those who book and pay early with the economy rooms when those who book late are lucky enough to receive standard rooms. Having said that all the rooms were awful but I suppose the standard rooms were slightly less so!

Before you book this hotel you need to know that it is run by a hard working group of extremely young staff. As a statement I have nothing against that but they appeared to have had little or no training and no effective management structure to support them.

The standard of cleaning was appaling! Beds were not made every day. Filthy bathrooms. Dirty cups and glasses left in the corridors. I could go on....

The standard of food was appaling! You get a choice of two starters, two mains and two desserts The choice looks like it came straight from a 70s sitcom. When you consider the guests have paid for full board yet it appeared that more than half of them would rather eat out and spend additional money it speaks volumes....

The standard of drinks was appaling! The poorly stocked bar (with a very friendly young barman trying to make amends) was nowhere near as bad as the choice of wine at dinner. Again this was reflected in the fact that many guests went out and purchased their own wines rather than indulging in the free delights from the Inghams cellar!

In years gone by The Victoria Parc Hotel was almost certainly a premium destination in a fashionable and exclusive resort. However it looks as though there has been no investment or care taken of this place for many years. The owners are probably too embarresed to run it themselves so lease it to Inghams in the hope of recieving a few more paydays before this once glorious establishment fades ever.

Look elsewhere for a holiday, you have been warned!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

How this hotel would achieve 4 stars is beyond belief, it hasn't had a makeover since the 1970's. It looks very tired and is well past it's sell by date. The rooms are quite large and generally clean, but you are expected to use the same two towels all week. Don't expect a bed linen change either. The bathroom was clean but there was quite a lot of mildew around the shower. The food was only ok and definitely not Italian and sometimes not very hot. It seems that things are run on a bit of a shoe string, one day they run out of tea bags and one morning we were limited to one egg each. As for facilities, a limit of four people for 15 minutes is the best you will get i the Sauna. The boot room is only accessible from outside the hotel. The staff do their best but personally I would never return.

Room Tip: Old and tired rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

In the film The Talented Mr Ripley, Jude Law and Phillip Seymour Hoffman torment Matt Damon with the prospect of a winter’s skiing in Cortina.
Eventually Damon, denied, beats Law to death with an oar.
Fast forward 60 years from its 1950s and 60s heyday and few should be bothered about missing out on a trip to Cortina, a resort of fading grandeur, poor mountain infrastructure and questionable customer service in its second rate mountain restaurants (Col Druscie an honourable exception).

Italy, however, remains a beautiful place to ski whether it’s in the Alps (Courmayeur) or elsewhere in the Dolomites (check out Arraba or Val Gardena).

After a few wonderful years at the Svizzero hotel in Courmayeur we decided this year to try an Inghams package tour with 42 friends over February half term.

Big mistake.

Where to start? The usual package tour nonsense of out of the way airports (Bristol to Innsbruck anyone? 2.30am departure from the hotel?); three hour transfers on a hot (or freezing cold)coach, and friendly, yet inexperienced student staff.

Inghams base in Cortina is the Parc Hotel Victoria.
This place is a disaster.
Jaded 1970s school trip decor, economy rooms (not properly cleaned every day),many of the facilities not working (steam room), ineffectual and misguided Hotel management, poorly stocked bar; and then we have the food. Breakfast was functional but the evening meals were so bad it was almost comical. Think Fawlty Towers meets Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares.

After our first night all of our party ate out (having pre-booked dinner for the week).

So here are some tips for Inghams - if they are interested.

1. If you are going for the middle class “Butlin’s in the mountains” approach you need to do it with a little more charm and elan- like Mark Warner.
2. Stop trying to do (what YOU consider to be) fancy food - bacon soup? caramelised chicken with ginger sauce anyone? - and just make some simple pasta dishes or pizzas. At least the kids would be happy. While you are at it order some decent house plonk - a €7 bottle of Valpolicella would do.
3. Give the hotel a deep clean - over half our party ended up with stomach bugs.
4. Hire an experienced and competent hotel manager who can get the best out of the very pleasant and willing students who are working hard.
5. They might also ask a party of 40 why none of them bothered with a pre-booked dinner they had paid for, after their first night in the Hotel.

Matt Damon might have enjoyed some of the old school glamour of Cortina but I am sure he would give the Parc Hotel Victoria a swerve. Ciao.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
10  Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews