We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des Alpes(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Serena(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Al Larin(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$471/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
85
85
31
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
85
31
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinghams staffsella rondaski holidayminibus servicethe busfifth floorchalet hotelsinnsbruck airportgreat holidaybritish staffbefore dinnerski areacancelled duelounge areaend of seasonski schoolhour transfer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I have read other reviews and see points I agree with in both good and bad reviews.
However, this is not to be judged by normal star gradings for hotels as it is a chalet hotel. That means it is a holiday company running (traditionally, though not always now) cheap and cheerful accommodation for skiers. The building will be leased seasonally from a local owner so can't be upgraded by the holiday company. Chalet hotels are just bigger. Except for the very expensive ones the food is usually copious for hungry skiers but kept down to a price. It is half board plus afternoon tea.
Remembering that, I am grading this as among the better ones. In this competitive market, Inghams may have restricted the funding a bit too much and should certainly look at the reliability of equipment for the kitchen and talk to the owner about upgrading inadequate plumbing and electrics. Given that this was Italy and we did not get everlasting pasta at every meal to fill us up I was surprised and grateful. We had choices and could say if none were suitable for us as we chose in advance. Both the manager and chef took great care to ensure that I would be catered for with a tricky medical diet to follow and I was invited to see Chef to discuss any changes needed at any time. Often chalets have only 1 white and 1 red wine, served in jugs as they are the cheapest (and often nastiest) bulk wines available. Here we had bottles of named varieties and a choice of 2 of each. In addition, a glass of OK Prosecco and canapés were provided daily.
My room was kept spotless and the bed made every day except the staff day off. The public areas were also kept clean, even the boot/ski room floor. (I am shocked that guests left their cups and glasses lying around corridors for the staff to search out.) Linen change mid week is not in my experience to be expected in a chalet, but we could request it.
For me, this was a really great holiday. The skiing was better than I had expected even for good skiers and of course the Dolomites are stunningly beautiful. The hotel was down at heel but the staff made up for it. The manager did a brilliant job of leading her young and inexperienced staff by example. Her combination of attention to detail and personal care for the needs of all her guests was exceptional. Thank you to all the staff; you were the stars of my week at the Victoria.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HMN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Just read the 3 previous reviews and can't believe they're talking about the same place.
There were 30 of us in our party for the first week on February.
Yes, the hotel is old but I had no complaints about the decor.
Our group presented the Staff & Inghams Rep with many problems such as hospitalisation, a need for an urgent early flight home, and doctors in the middle of the night. All the staff were amazing, couldn't possibly have asked for any more from them.
And the food, both breakfast & evening meals, was absolutely excellent. I don't drink but my colleagues said that the wine was fine too.
Yes, the ski area is a little disjointed, but that's Cortina.
For me I can't recommend the Hotel, the Staff of Inghams highly enough.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cartoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I will keep this review short and to the point.

We clearly paid the price for letting others influence our decision when booking this hotel and even before arrival we were frustrated by the policy of Inghams! They appear to penalise those who book and pay early with the economy rooms when those who book late are lucky enough to receive standard rooms. Having said that all the rooms were awful but I suppose the standard rooms were slightly less so!

Before you book this hotel you need to know that it is run by a hard working group of extremely young staff. As a statement I have nothing against that but they appeared to have had little or no training and no effective management structure to support them.

The standard of cleaning was appaling! Beds were not made every day. Filthy bathrooms. Dirty cups and glasses left in the corridors. I could go on....

The standard of food was appaling! You get a choice of two starters, two mains and two desserts The choice looks like it came straight from a 70s sitcom. When you consider the guests have paid for full board yet it appeared that more than half of them would rather eat out and spend additional money it speaks volumes....

The standard of drinks was appaling! The poorly stocked bar (with a very friendly young barman trying to make amends) was nowhere near as bad as the choice of wine at dinner. Again this was reflected in the fact that many guests went out and purchased their own wines rather than indulging in the free delights from the Inghams cellar!

In years gone by The Victoria Parc Hotel was almost certainly a premium destination in a fashionable and exclusive resort. However it looks as though there has been no investment or care taken of this place for many years. The owners are probably too embarresed to run it themselves so lease it to Inghams in the hope of recieving a few more paydays before this once glorious establishment fades ever.

Look elsewhere for a holiday, you have been warned!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inghams_1934, Guest Services at Victoria Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback, PLucas, from which we're truly sorry to learn that you didn't receive the usual high standards of service from the Inghams team . Your feedback has been shared with the management team there so that they may look into the points that you've raised and take the appropriate action. Best wishes, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

How this hotel would achieve 4 stars is beyond belief, it hasn't had a makeover since the 1970's. It looks very tired and is well past it's sell by date. The rooms are quite large and generally clean, but you are expected to use the same two towels all week. Don't expect a bed linen change either. The bathroom was clean but there was quite a lot of mildew around the shower. The food was only ok and definitely not Italian and sometimes not very hot. It seems that things are run on a bit of a shoe string, one day they run out of tea bags and one morning we were limited to one egg each. As for facilities, a limit of four people for 15 minutes is the best you will get i the Sauna. The boot room is only accessible from outside the hotel. The staff do their best but personally I would never return.

Room Tip: Old and tired rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inghams_1934, Guest Services at Victoria Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, Sharon. I am sorry you were disappointed by the décor of the property and the laundry procedures in place. I have passed on all of your feedback to my colleagues to look into before next winter. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I do hope that despite the issues you have raised that you had an enjoyable holiday. Best wishes, Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

In the film The Talented Mr Ripley, Jude Law and Phillip Seymour Hoffman torment Matt Damon with the prospect of a winter’s skiing in Cortina.
Eventually Damon, denied, beats Law to death with an oar.
Fast forward 60 years from its 1950s and 60s heyday and few should be bothered about missing out on a trip to Cortina, a resort of fading grandeur, poor mountain infrastructure and questionable customer service in its second rate mountain restaurants (Col Druscie an honourable exception).

Italy, however, remains a beautiful place to ski whether it’s in the Alps (Courmayeur) or elsewhere in the Dolomites (check out Arraba or Val Gardena).

After a few wonderful years at the Svizzero hotel in Courmayeur we decided this year to try an Inghams package tour with 42 friends over February half term.

Big mistake.

Where to start? The usual package tour nonsense of out of the way airports (Bristol to Innsbruck anyone? 2.30am departure from the hotel?); three hour transfers on a hot (or freezing cold)coach, and friendly, yet inexperienced student staff.

Inghams base in Cortina is the Parc Hotel Victoria.
This place is a disaster.
Jaded 1970s school trip decor, economy rooms (not properly cleaned every day),many of the facilities not working (steam room), ineffectual and misguided Hotel management, poorly stocked bar; and then we have the food. Breakfast was functional but the evening meals were so bad it was almost comical. Think Fawlty Towers meets Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares.

After our first night all of our party ate out (having pre-booked dinner for the week).

So here are some tips for Inghams - if they are interested.

1. If you are going for the middle class “Butlin’s in the mountains” approach you need to do it with a little more charm and elan- like Mark Warner.
2. Stop trying to do (what YOU consider to be) fancy food - bacon soup? caramelised chicken with ginger sauce anyone? - and just make some simple pasta dishes or pizzas. At least the kids would be happy. While you are at it order some decent house plonk - a €7 bottle of Valpolicella would do.
3. Give the hotel a deep clean - over half our party ended up with stomach bugs.
4. Hire an experienced and competent hotel manager who can get the best out of the very pleasant and willing students who are working hard.
5. They might also ask a party of 40 why none of them bothered with a pre-booked dinner they had paid for, after their first night in the Hotel.

Matt Damon might have enjoyed some of the old school glamour of Cortina but I am sure he would give the Parc Hotel Victoria a swerve. Ciao.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
10  Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inghams_1934, Guest Services at Victoria Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're sorry you had such a disappointing experience with us, Tony. We absolutely take all your feedback on board and will use this to improve on for next winter. Best wishes, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews